Ratings based on 1,004 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Clean and quiet. Great access to highway. Area is developing .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
It is good for business trip. But the air condtion make noise. Another things is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Easy check-in and check out. Clean rooms. Comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very basic for people on budget

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Easy access, excellent staff, room as expected - clean and safe for solo travelers. I didn't use vending machines or coffee/muffins in the morning
Cons: The rooms aren't "soundproof" so it can be noisy until "lights out". Patrons slamming doors, yelling, etc. which is manners, can't fault the staff.
Location: Straight off the 401 with shopping centres and museums a few minutes away. University and city centre are also easily accessible.
Winter storm was forecast so I booked on line - very reasonable rate, easy to do and checked in without any difficulty. Lobby attendant was very friendly without being "overly so". Room was sparse, but clean and served its purpose - relief from driving without costing an arm and a leg. If you find yourself needing a night's stay on a budget without worrying about cleanliness or safety, it's a great find. There is a new hotel next door however, for the one night that I stayed, it would have been an additional $40. Considering I arrived late and left early, the money was better spent on dinner with a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

A good value

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Comfortable bed. Quiet location. Good value but sparsely furnished. A reading lamp would be appreciated. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice close motel to major highway.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Nice and clean motel close to major highway. Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean modern rooms, nice staff

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Refreshed rooms - simple, clean and comfortable. Convenient location and great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Budget accomodation

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Expect to get what you pay for. The price was cheap and it fit the experience. Cold floating floor finish, minimal amenities, very clean and almost spartan-like room. I do expect hot water though. I had 1/2 what I needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston,ON

Felt like a hospital room

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Mattress was very uncomfortable. Their modern bedframes make it so the mattress slides off the bed of your sitting up and trying to read. Our room had no dresser, no carpet, and no pictures on the wall ( the room felt empty and echoed) Right along the 401 highway, could hear the traffic all night long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff is Great!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Very polite and helpful staff. Just a little noisie because of the truck yard next door.