Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, ON

Facilities were very disappointing

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Cons: Larger shower area.
Location: Close to downtown and the cruise lines
When we arrived, the door was not locked. The carpets had not been vacuumed that day. I guess they forgot to come back to vacuum and lock the door. One of the reasons we chose this hotel was because of the in room whirlpool tub and a fireplace for a nice romantic getaway. The whirlpool tub did not work and the fireplace was not turned on (apparently only in the wintertime according to staff). The shower was the size of a telephone booth which made it very difficult to get washed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Room OK, Bathroom had blockage, Terrible Staff !!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Proximity to highway and the 1000 islands.
Cons: The staff at reception specially the guy who did my checkout on 5th Sep for Room 275 needs a couple of lessons on how to be polite and listen to guest
We booked this hotel for our stay during our visit to Thousand Islands on 4th Sep 2016. The hotel is in proximity to 1000 islands, and we chose it as there were not too many options due to long weekend rush. After getting the room keys at 3PM (early checkin refused), we just put our bags in room, and went for a cruise at 1000 islands. We returned back around 8PM and found that the wash basin was blocked and the tap was barely functional (mostly broken). It was disappointing as we could not use the wash basin, and we were so tired to ask for a fix or change of room at night. The housekeeping should have checked that the room is OK for checkin, which apparently they did not. I was still OK with this problem, and next day when I went to checkout, I thought of informing the guy at reception so that he can get it fixed to save trouble for other guests. The moment I started telling him that there was a problem in the room, he cut my statement and started saying that now he cannot do anything about it, and I should have reported it in the night itself. It was so frustrating to see that the guy has no sign of respect and courtesy even to listen to what I am saying. I told him again that I am not asking him to fix it for me - as I am already checking out, I just want him to know so that he can get it fixed for others. Still this guy was so fixated on refusing to listen to me. He kept on saying that he cant do anything now, and even refused to listen to what the problem was !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to Gananogue boat cruise

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Next time I need a place to stay in this area, I will definitely stay here again. Place close to everything and minute from the boat cruise which is the number one reason people come here for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, ON

Not good value for your money

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: the washroom was clean. the mattress was comfortable
had been travelling across several provinces and had very positive stays at all other hotels (5 in total), except at Quality Inn & Suites.. extremely disappointed in the hotel overall. Exterior was unkept. Garbage and recyclables were overflowing. This hotel was the most expense room price of all of the overnight stays (5 previous hotels), and had the least facilities offered by the hotel. The room itself was extremely outdated, and smelled of stale old hotel...stale and musty smelling. Not pleasant to enter the room. Not all bedding was clean, some were soiled. Would never stay at this location in Gananoque again, nor would I recommend this particular location to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Everything was great! The hotel staff were amazing and helped us out with booking another night without hesitation! Room was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Not much, very basic.
Cons: Clean unstained sheets.
Location: Location is good - near everything.
Hotel was just OK - bed sheets an pillow cases has stains on them - A/C worked, but very noisy. Given room near main road of town, had to wear ear plugs to get any sleep (constant traffic).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peterborough,ontario

Only if necessary

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Check in was fine. This is a motel. You park a foot from the door. One small window so room is very dark (maybe a good thing?). Furniture eS fine but paint Peeling a few places. Outdoor pool was warm but dirty and needs maintenance. Maid was very rude, forcing my mom to move off outside chair to put sheets down. walk to mcD, no frills, etc. Breakfast was passable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed and pillows super comfortable

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Bed comfort
Cons: Outside look of hotel
My grandson enjoyed his swim at this hotel and I had a great night's sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was good for a one night stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The room was fine for our needs. Was spacious with all needed. There were some ants and a spider in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Super, propre et tranquille

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Tout
Location: Nous avons fait la croisière de 5 heures sur le Gananoque incluant la visite au château Boldt.
Nous sommes arrivés vers 12:30 et notre chambre était prête et on nous donné notre chambre immédiatement. Personnel super sympathique et au restaurant pour le déjeuner la serveuse parlait français.