Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Close to thruway, good bar & food, helpful staff, good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are very happy to hear that we provided accommodation, service, food and convenience sufficing your basic needs during your trip. It would be marvelous to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off thruway. Easy access.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Beds!
Cons: Needs elevator!
Excellent beds! Ok hotel condition. Staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

better than expected from reviews

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: great town. first time there. our son just moved there so we will be back.
we stayed in room 115. everything was fine. the reviews I read were way off. I feel bad for the hotel. it was the best hotel I stayed in for my travel to NYC and back. the breakfast was terrific made to order and hot. the room was very clean. the checkin and checkout was simple and everyone was courteous. to think I almost didn't end up coming due to reviews but I had the non refundable. cmon people lets get it right. stay in same room and help them out. best free breakfast I ever had! it was exactly what I would have ordered if I went out to breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cathy, It is indeed heartwarming to hear that we met your satisfaction following your visit here in our hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your feedback and leaving us 5* rating and for taking note of your approval on the status of clean. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Etna, United States of America

Great location and excellent restaurant

Posted Oct 29, 2016
We always stay in this motel when we go to Port Elizabeth nj
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Garlan, Thank you for staying with us again. It is rewarding to learn that our effort to provide quality and good value hotel services did pay off. Thank you for taking the time to let us know that we met your satisfaction once again. We will do our best so you will continue to enjoy your future visits with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn

Not great

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The person at front did not seem to care. Tv was not working in our room. When we went to get our breakfast in the morning no one was there. After few waitress came in and acknowledged us. We had to leave with out getting breakfast. We waited 20 minutes. We are not going to stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Edward, I do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your most recent stay with us. Thank you for letting us know the areas we are needing to improve. Thank you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, smelly, unkept, out-dated property.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Do not stay at this place unless you have no choice. That was our case. Breakfast was disgusting. The restaurant smelled and felt like a cave. How any hotel chain could support a place like this is a mystery to me. Am calling corporate to try and complain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. Please Know we take every review seriously and accept our apology for the inconvenience. We are actively working to address these issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sufflok NY

Used to be.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location, pool, training room, staff
Cons: The facility needs an overhaul.
Location: Downtown Kingston harbor was nice, good restaurants.
This Hotel looks like it once was a nice place to stay. The staff were however very friendly and the morning breakfast was decent, even the pool and training room were OK, but the actual room was disappointing. There were cracks in the ceiling, stains on the sheets, a brown substance on the phone talking part, the toilet didn't flush well, and the hallway was musty. The AC was working but we couldn't adjust fan. Although the location was good even among the truck/car dealership maze next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Paul, So happy you enjoyed the pool and found our location to be convenient for your stay. We understand the appearance of our hotel doesn't meet your standards and thank you for the suggestions to update. We take every review to heart and work towards making the improvements based on guest experience. Please come see us again and see what improvements we have made
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Bad Choice

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Bed was conferrable
Cons: Everything
Location: Poor location next to a car lot but area has nice attractions.
Because we had a certified service dog our booked room was changed to another room which was in very bad shape. Wall paper was peeling ceiling was stained and flaking. Carpet was worn and stained and bathroom was in need of refurbishing. In addition the room was musty and the A/C was very noisy. The cable had been out in the whole hotel for almost a week and the pool was closed at 9pm. There was a breakfast which required tickets from the font desk and was a very short menu which only included one beverage. When we asked for some consideration at check out they said they could not do anything because we booked it on Expedia. After a call to the corporate office and a very heated argument with the manager we were given a $35 discount. Stay away from this place !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Brian, I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. Though happy to hear the bed was comfy. We thank you for your detailed description so that we were able to address these issues promptly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Do not waste your money!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Friendlier staff and work cable as advertised.
Location: N/A
The hotel is not as advertised. There was no cable TV, half of the games in the so called "Arcade" did not work, front desk staff was rude and unprofessional and the maids were loud. I would recommend staying anywhere but here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
A, We are so sorry to see the impression we made with the state of our service and accommodations during your recent stay with us. We thank you for your feedback as we have addressed these issues promptly. Thank you again for your time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious Quiet Comfortable Convenient

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location staff quiet environment
Location: Near NTS Thruway Dining/ Shopping/ Hiking/ Rafting
The Quality Inn has a welcoming and helpful staff. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. There was no noise from adjoining rooms or patrons. The restaurant was cozy and food was quite tasty. The staff are all pleasant and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Doryan, Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our friendly services, cleanliness and amenities. We appreciate the time you took to share please come stay with us again soon.