Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation in progress

Posted May 26, 2017
Great check in for early arrival but rooms were on the back 40 if you understand farming terms. It was Musty and damp and carpet in front of bathroom door stayed wet from tub that leaked I'm sure. Actually the fiberglass tub felt suspended because you could rock back and forth while standing in it. The redeeming grace was the free breakfast that was quite good. Real eggs to order with toast and hash browns and good coffee. The front desk coffee was obviously instant. Good luck to you travelers
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your words mean a lot to us and will help us to recognize our strengths and weaknesses during the renovation process. We feel sorry that our accommodation did not lived up to your expectation.We hope you'll return to see how much we've grown through addressing valuable feedback like yours.
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The room was very clean and the staff very nuce. Steaks were great too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your stay here with us. It is heartwarming to hear that we were able to suffice your accommodation needs. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pool.

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice. Pool was very clean. Heater was noisy and difficult to regulate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, NY

Pleasant, with no surprises

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: clean, neat, decent staff.
Cons: Better breakfast offerings.
Location: Right off I87 in Kingston, NY. Not a destination location.
Booked this hotel at the last minute. Was happy, everything was exactly as advertised, with all clean, neat. Book looked good, though did not use it. They advertise breakfast, which is three choices at the connected restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for letting us know that we were able to suffice your accommodation needs. Thank you for the heartwarming comment on the quality of clean and for letting us know that everything went well. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kingston

water issues

Posted Jan 18, 2017
First room had no hot water. Tub wouldn't drain. Changed rooms. This room had hot water after about 10 minutes of running it. Tub did drain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to issue with the water temperature and drain. I am glad that our staff resolved the problem. Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Have a lovely day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Close to thruway, good bar & food, helpful staff, good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are very happy to hear that we provided accommodation, service, food and convenience sufficing your basic needs during your trip. It would be marvelous to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off thruway. Easy access.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Beds!
Cons: Needs elevator!
Excellent beds! Ok hotel condition. Staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
thanks