Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only thing I liked about it was that Denny's w

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The only thing we enjoyed was there was a Denny's attached to it. The ac didn't work, the room had a smell of musty when we got there, our room keys didn't work at first, and the tub looked like stains. Will not stay there or recommend staying there to anyone else
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Olivia R, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us, I have taken your feedback and relayed it to the proper departments in order to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you again and I hope to have you back in order to provide you with a positive experience. Olivia Richmond Assistant Guest Service Manager Ramada Kingston Hotel & Conference Centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindsay, ON

Clean and recently renovated

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Appeared to have been recently remodelled. Rooms were clean and fresh-looking. Parking was free.
We stayed for one night while visiting a loved one at Kingston a General Hospital. Nice clean lobby and room. Denny's onsite for supper and breakfast with a 10% discount. Outlet mall across the street. Right beside the 401.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review. We look forward to having you stay with us again hopefully under better circumstances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable but odd bathroom

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Check-in was fast and friendly. Great staff! Construction in the parking lot area will hopefully be done soon. Clean halls and open, bright staircases. Updated vending machines with credit card 'tap' capability. Room door was difficult to close (had to slam the door to get it to lock). Odd room layout but clean and bright. Lovely to have a balcony but it didn't have chairs (other rooms did). Room looked recently updated. Needed doors on the closet. Stylish sliding 'barn door' on the washroom looked great but didn't have a lock and wouldn't close all the way (not the best if you need privacy).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Olivia , Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it is much appreciated. I have taken all our comments and I will be passing it on to management in the appropriate departments. I am so pleased to hear that staff was friendly and you were able to get checked in quickly! Here at the Ramada we pride ourselves in customer service! We cannot wait to see you again! Thank you, Olivia Richmond Assistant Guest Service Manager Ramada Kingston Hotel & Conference Centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lacking Fitness otherwise good.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff was good.
Cons: Fitness centre needs to be redone and a new treadmill. And if there was some type of an agreement between them and the restaurant would be good.
Location: The location is good right on the highway, a little out of the downtown but it's a small city anyway.
The hotel is overall good. Clean, great staff location is good too. The only drawback in our view was the fitness centre was really lacking. So if that's important to you then it may be an issue. Although the pool did look good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, On

Horrible stay

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: If I hadn't been tired, I would have found a different hotel.
Cons: Everything. It was a dump.
I can forgive the fact that the hotel is being renovated. I cannot forgive the barking dog at 2 am, nor being able to locate staff anywhere to talk to about it. The thinness of the walls, because everyone enjoys hearing people's phone calls through the walls. This was the worst hotel stay ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

didnt do much

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
I was sick in bed for 3 days of my stay...however still was comfortable as expected during time
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you were sick during your time with us, hopefully your next stay you are in better health.
3 out of 5
by Colin

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
5 out of 5
by heide from Kingston

no complaints

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
don't want to leave so comfy and. nice staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017
Dear heide, Thank you so much for your kind review, we always appreciate the positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you next time. Sincerely, Craig G Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by sue from great location

Great hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
nice hotel with a Denny's and close to shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017
Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Heide from Kingston

construction in progress and gets better each stay

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you very much Heide. We always look forward to your continued business.