Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Convenient location, large room

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Perfect hotel for exploring Kingston. Very clean large room with all the amenities needed. Having a small kitchen, living room, etc. was both useful and comfortable. Close to everything and on the waterfront trails. Even the coffee is fabulous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY


Posted Oct 10, 2016
very nice hotel with very good location. will definitely go back if i thousands island again. the only issue i have for this hotel is the parking at basement lol. cuz everytime when i drive out from the basement i gotta get out of the car and press the button for gate open.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from renfrew county

Perfect for business and family

Posted Sep 17, 2016
This waterfront location is very close to downtown and paths for walking and cycling. It was perfect for family while I was attending meetings. New,well laid out and finished suites gave us a comfortable stay we did not anticipate. Pool, exercise room and laundry were all used and appreciated! We will definitely stay here next time !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Kingston waterfront

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The staff, location, pool.
Cons: The fridge in the kitchen suite needs upgrade
Stayed at Residence Inn, Kingston overnight on our way back from Muskoka holiday. The staff here go out of their way to make you feel at home. While not uber modern, it is clean and roomy and the location is superb. We thoroughly enjoyed the salt water pool and the comp. breakfast was very good. We were able to walk to Sunday farmer's market and a local arts festival and shopping. Would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Croix


Posted Sep 7, 2016
Hôtel bien situé près du lac et du centre. Parking extérieur et intérieur. Grande chambre. Rangements nombreux. Piscine couverte agréable. Points négatifs : la personne de la réception qui nous a accueillis n'à fait aucun effort pour se faire comprendre et parlait très vite. Il s'est trompé dans la date de check out, ce qui fait qu'un soir, nous sommes rentrés et ne pouvions accéder ni au parking, ni à notre chambre ! C'est inacceptable. Il n'y a pas de restaurant pour le midi et le soir, ce qui oblige à sortir de l'hôtel à chaque repas. Le bar est ouvert 3 soirs par semaine !? et ne propose que du vin et de la bière. Pas d'apéritif. Le ménage de la chambre n'a pas été correctement effectué : moquette pas bien aspirée, poussières sur les meubles, rebords du lavabo sales, etc... Bref sommes très mitigés sur cet hôtel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Good Evening, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad that you like our rooms and our location. We are disappointed to hear that we were unable to exceed your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with our team to ensure that such experiences are not repeated. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations and provide you with a proper hotel experience if your travels bring you back to Kingston. Thank you,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet nice waterfront hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
We were surprises at arrival as it was much better than we thought. All was absolutely divine! The first thing we said is that we will definitely come back. Enjoyed the night finger foods, didn't expect that much! Thank you very much :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto,ontario

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: location,view
Cons: parking fee must be free for people who booked a room at hotel
Location: Location is really good and it is near everything that you need(restaurants ,bars and boat lines)
Actually i read all of the reviews about Kingston hotels and after all i booked this hotel with confidence that it is number one hotel in kingston but if this is number one hotel in kingston then i am happy that i didn't choose another hotel because i can't consider this hotel as number one.it is a good hotel and everything seems clean,comfortable and the location is in heart of kingston and rooms of two bedroom suites are huge and view is amazing but it is exactly three starts hotel not more than this.I didn't read good reviews about breakfast of this hotel but it was good and everything was available by 10 am ,i can't say that was amazing but it is not disappoting.i recommend this hotel to other people but don't expect facilities of five starts hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Close to Downtown

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and amenities.
Cons: N/A
Location: About a 35 min walk from the Kingston Prison tours, the Kingston Prison Museum, and only a couple of blocks from ample dining and the downtown core.
Stayed one night during the Blue's Festival. Hotel was very busy but staff were accommodating and did an excellent job at keeping up with the check in demands, breakfast buffet etc. The breakfast exceeds what most hotels/motels offer with a wide range of food both hot and cold.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

excellent location near the water/harbor/downtown

Posted Aug 22, 2016
very nice hotel. Spacious rooms, well equipped (needed a makeup mirror in the bathroom tho for my wife). Otherwise, excellent. Breakfast was quite good although the way they set it up in the room they use is not very efficient-too small and congested. Staff very nice. good parking. Rates a bit pricey for Kingston, but it was a big weekend (Hip concert, Poker boats etc.) so likely the reason. All in all, excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, location is great, kitchen facilities, parking, breakfast inclusion.
Cons: A/C functioning and sofa beds need renewing. They are much too old and can only feel springs. Not suitable to sleep on.
Overall a good experience at the hotel. I wouldn't however recomend booking if allowing to sleep on the sofa bed as it was way to unconfortable, even for my children. Everything else was great.