Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Very friendly and efficient staff. Excellent complimentary breakfast and all day beverages.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Very nice, clean room, close to KRock Center
Cons: Parking: $18 per night too expensive
Visiting for Roger Hodgson concert, stayed 2 days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Great location, great staff

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The hotel was great but the extra $18 for parking - while not unheard of - left a sour taste in my mouth.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet and Noise

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The Wifi internet is too slow and the noise from next door and hall way is bothering.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Veronica, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are currently working to improve our internet offerings and we take noise complaints very seriously if there is a room creating a disturbance. We hope that you will once again choose the Residence Inn on your next trip to Kingston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston

The best place for the money

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Everything about this hotel was amazing. Right from the staff to the folded towels. Everything was perfect. The bed was amazing the sitting area was gorgeous. The kitchen was fully stocked with utensils dishes even a dishwasher. Bathroom was spotless. Staff was the best and so accommodating. Indoor pool gym everything was spot on. I could go on about this hotel forever. Im actually planning another stay for a girls night with my sister in the new year.
Cons: I wish they offered a package. Like a birthday package girls night out/in package stuff like that.
Location: Amazing. Everything is right there. Your located in the best part of the City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Convenient location, large room

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Perfect hotel for exploring Kingston. Very clean large room with all the amenities needed. Having a small kitchen, living room, etc. was both useful and comfortable. Close to everything and on the waterfront trails. Even the coffee is fabulous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

nice!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
very nice hotel with very good location. will definitely go back if i thousands island again. the only issue i have for this hotel is the parking at basement lol. cuz everytime when i drive out from the basement i gotta get out of the car and press the button for gate open.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from renfrew county

Perfect for business and family

Posted Sep 17, 2016
This waterfront location is very close to downtown and paths for walking and cycling. It was perfect for family while I was attending meetings. New,well laid out and finished suites gave us a comfortable stay we did not anticipate. Pool, exercise room and laundry were all used and appreciated! We will definitely stay here next time !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Kingston waterfront

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The staff, location, pool.
Cons: The fridge in the kitchen suite needs upgrade
Stayed at Residence Inn, Kingston overnight on our way back from Muskoka holiday. The staff here go out of their way to make you feel at home. While not uber modern, it is clean and roomy and the location is superb. We thoroughly enjoyed the salt water pool and the comp. breakfast was very good. We were able to walk to Sunday farmer's market and a local arts festival and shopping. Would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Croix

Décevant

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Hôtel bien situé près du lac et du centre. Parking extérieur et intérieur. Grande chambre. Rangements nombreux. Piscine couverte agréable. Points négatifs : la personne de la réception qui nous a accueillis n'à fait aucun effort pour se faire comprendre et parlait très vite. Il s'est trompé dans la date de check out, ce qui fait qu'un soir, nous sommes rentrés et ne pouvions accéder ni au parking, ni à notre chambre ! C'est inacceptable. Il n'y a pas de restaurant pour le midi et le soir, ce qui oblige à sortir de l'hôtel à chaque repas. Le bar est ouvert 3 soirs par semaine !? et ne propose que du vin et de la bière. Pas d'apéritif. Le ménage de la chambre n'a pas été correctement effectué : moquette pas bien aspirée, poussières sur les meubles, rebords du lavabo sales, etc... Bref sommes très mitigés sur cet hôtel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Good Evening, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad that you like our rooms and our location. We are disappointed to hear that we were unable to exceed your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with our team to ensure that such experiences are not repeated. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations and provide you with a proper hotel experience if your travels bring you back to Kingston. Thank you,