Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Great find in Kingston. The room had a great set up (kitchen, living room and separate bedroom). Room was extremely clean and staff was lovely. Great breakfast included! Great stay....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Jase B - Guest Services Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear joanne, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Kingston Water's Edge and for the great review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great suite and perfect if you are staying an extended period of time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Jase B - Guest Services Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Suzanne, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Kingston Water's Edge and for the great review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Great place to stay while in Kingston

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, views, lay out of the room (studio with king).
Cons: Accessibility could be improved particularly with some of the access in the parking garage from the elevators.
Location: A very short walk to the heart of the old town which features great restaurants and shops.
We visit Kingston often. This was just a one night stay with time between activities so it was nice to have a spacious room with sitting area and small kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Jase B - Guest Services Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Kingston Water's Edge. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our convenient location, which includes wonderful views of Kingston. We are delighted by the perfect score you have given us! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Kingston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, on the water front.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Cons: It would be nice to have a restaurant /bar at the hotel.
Location: Directly downtown.
It was my son's wedding weekend. I was very emotional. Very nice room. Beautiful view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Jase B- Guest Services Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the fantastic review! I am overjoyed that you enjoyed your holidays with us, and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We have a great team at the Residence Inn by Marriott Kingston Water's Edge and we take pride in providing a memorable experience for all of our guests. There are soo many great dining options, as you have experienced, if you need any suggestions in the future please let us know, and it would be our pleasure to give you some recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Kingston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Spacious upgrade - attractive views over water

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location and decor
Location: Scenic , elegant location, and slightly away from most business areas
Excellent location, views and comfort the included breakfast was tasty and a good improvement over most hotel breakfasts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Jase B- Guest Services Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear nr, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Kingston Water's Edge and for the great review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Cons: Nothing
Loved the fact it was in walking distance of town So enjoyable that is was wonterfront and could do the waterfront walk!! No complaints!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Jase B- Guest Services Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Kingston Water's Edge and for the great review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dogs are allowed in some rooms

Posted Oct 29, 2017
I have allergies and would never stay in a previously pet occupied room again. Expedia should put this in large print for hotels that are pet friendly. Supposedly there are two floors that don't allow pets and I will stay on those floors next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Jase B- Guest Services Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Kingston Water's Edge.We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. For your next visit, it would be our pleasure to put you on one of our pet-free floors, please just let one of our front desk staff know and we will certainly accommodate your request. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown. Could walk everywhere.
Cons: Parking full and paid $21/night
Stayed 2 nights for event in town. Lots of people in for the weekend. Saw the ferry to Wolf Island out our windows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Jason B - Guest Services Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Kingston Water's Edge and for the great review. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the wonderful views Kingston has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

A Bit Disappointed

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: My last stays was good but the last weekend stay was very disappointed.
Cons: Please provide 2 bottle of complimentary water Please do not assign any guests into a room next to conference room especially meeting at Sunday AM
We understand that it was a busy weekend with higher rate. However, my room was next to conference room and separated by a connecting door. I heard people talking and opening & closing door on Sunday 8:00 a.m. No complimentary bottle water available inside the room. For $259 per night, it is not worth. I have far more better experience in neighbourhood hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Jason B - Guest Services Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Ben, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge. As a valued guest, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. We also noticed that there were several missed opportunities. Please accept our apology for the noise and ruckus that happened near your guest room. It certainly was a busy weekend with homecoming and the hotel being completely sold out. If you find that there is excessive noise, please let one of our front desk staff know so we can address it immediately, to ensure a quiet and comfortable stay for all of our guests. Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge on your next visit to Kingston so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Go-To Hotel for Kingston

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Amenities, comfort, location
Location: Right on the water and near Queen's campus. Lots of restaurants.
I have stayed here on three separate occasions and it has been great each time. My most recent stay was last week for one night, however, I have stayed for a week twice before. Staff are helpful and willing to make accommodations, breakfast is good, and popcorn in the room is a nice touch. Nice gym and pool, as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Jason B - Guest Services Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Kashtin, Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Kingston Water's Edge. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our convenient location, which includes wonderful views of Kingston. We are delighted by the perfect score you have given us! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Kingston.