Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston

Close to resturants and very nice place to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
This place is close to many restaurants it also is very nice area it is quiet and close to many stores it's a very nice place to go on vacation
3 out of 5
by William from Rochester

NY Run

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Water in room had VERY high sulfur content. Shower curtain was crooked and bath pad was coming off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Property is a bit rundown. Steakhouse closed 2 yr

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Night clerk and room comfort.
Cons: Property and paving. Also, not very nice to see the famous steakhouse shut down and in disrepair.
Location: Great area with Kingston and Woodstock nearby.
Upon first impression, I thought the facility was housing Social Services folks. Loud music and several young men that appeared to be in rehab. Only saw a couple of cars as well. The clerk however, was very pleasant and extremely helpful in locating a restaurant with good lobster. He also upgraded my room. In the morning, there were quite a few cars indicating that more rooms had been taken. The continental breakfast was okay. I did suggest to the owner, who came on in the morning, that it would be nice if there were tissues in the room. He showed me that they had received an order, but had not yet placed them in the rooms. Overall, I would only stay there to save money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Once s glorious place

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Best...sheets and price, location Worst...everything else. Sad, really! At night was hard to locate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a dump filled with full time people.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Water came out of the tap black, then milky. No grounded outlets, very uncomfortable beds, 10tv channels that came in blurry, restaurant started on Expedia closed 3 years ago, poor location. Can't believe this was one of the Expedia special surprise hotels. Surprise you just got ripped off, listed on Expedia for 70 took the 51 dollar buy the unknown hotel, rooms were 45 at the front desk. I think there was also an hourly rate. Never again...
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Vermont

not great

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
The toilet was plugged upon arrival, though fixed as soon as we told the office. The heater was so noisy we had it turned off so we could sleep, making the room pretty chilly. Wi-fi connection was not great. TV reception was terrible. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Breakfast is a basic cold continental one. Views are outstanding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

It was inexpensive

Posted Mar 28, 2016
On the plus side, the room was very clean, and the woman at the desk was friendly and cooperative. But the facilities are not the greatest. The security bar on the door is broken off, 2 of the 3 outlets in the room don't work, 1 of the lamps doesn't work, the heater is very noisy but necessary since there is a big crack around the door, the bathtub drains poorly and is slippery and there's no grab bar. I had to go ask for a bar of soap. Also there's no clock; luckily I had my own.
2 out of 5
by anthony from Clifton

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Was not best not worst
4 out of 5
by Leslie from Carthage NY

I'd stay here again.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Rodeway Skytop is a refurbished older inn, which translates to higher ceilings, bigger rooms, greater comfort. The grounds were attractive and, as the name implies, set on a hill--as a result it was quiet & restful with no noise from the highway below. Nice views too, and an outdoor pool. The young lady at the desk who checked us in was polite & professional. I intend to book this hotel again whenever I'm in the Kingston area. Note to new guests: a little tricky to find, especially at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to find during the night because not enough

Posted Mar 21, 2016
They need full renovation. Bathroom was horrible dirty. ..doesn't work much. Yellow pigment around tub...cracked tile with mildew. ...breakfast room was dirty...towel was not professional clean.