Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston

Close to resturants and very nice place to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
This place is close to many restaurants it also is very nice area it is quiet and close to many stores it's a very nice place to go on vacation
1 out of 5
by rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Christopher from Plattsburgh

BED BUGS. STAY AWAY.

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were uncomfortable in every way. Coarse sheets, and there wasn't even a fitted sheet on the mattress. Only one outlet in the entire room had a ground and the fridge or microwave needed to be unplugged to be used. Oh yeah, and BED BUGS. I woke up with bites on my feet and hands and one crawling on my arm. I took a picture and brought it to the front desk and which point the person tried to claim that it was impossible because they treated the rooms once a month.
2 out of 5
by gene

nice stay nice people

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice people and once up-grades are complete A nice place . Would use again Fits our needs >
3 out of 5
by William from Rochester

NY Run

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Water in room had VERY high sulfur content. Shower curtain was crooked and bath pad was coming off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Property is a bit rundown. Steakhouse closed 2 yr

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Night clerk and room comfort.
Cons: Property and paving. Also, not very nice to see the famous steakhouse shut down and in disrepair.
Location: Great area with Kingston and Woodstock nearby.
Upon first impression, I thought the facility was housing Social Services folks. Loud music and several young men that appeared to be in rehab. Only saw a couple of cars as well. The clerk however, was very pleasant and extremely helpful in locating a restaurant with good lobster. He also upgraded my room. In the morning, there were quite a few cars indicating that more rooms had been taken. The continental breakfast was okay. I did suggest to the owner, who came on in the morning, that it would be nice if there were tissues in the room. He showed me that they had received an order, but had not yet placed them in the rooms. Overall, I would only stay there to save money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Once s glorious place

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Best...sheets and price, location Worst...everything else. Sad, really! At night was hard to locate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a dump filled with full time people.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Water came out of the tap black, then milky. No grounded outlets, very uncomfortable beds, 10tv channels that came in blurry, restaurant started on Expedia closed 3 years ago, poor location. Can't believe this was one of the Expedia special surprise hotels. Surprise you just got ripped off, listed on Expedia for 70 took the 51 dollar buy the unknown hotel, rooms were 45 at the front desk. I think there was also an hourly rate. Never again...
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Vermont

not great

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
The toilet was plugged upon arrival, though fixed as soon as we told the office. The heater was so noisy we had it turned off so we could sleep, making the room pretty chilly. Wi-fi connection was not great. TV reception was terrible. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Breakfast is a basic cold continental one. Views are outstanding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

It was inexpensive

Posted Mar 28, 2016
On the plus side, the room was very clean, and the woman at the desk was friendly and cooperative. But the facilities are not the greatest. The security bar on the door is broken off, 2 of the 3 outlets in the room don't work, 1 of the lamps doesn't work, the heater is very noisy but necessary since there is a big crack around the door, the bathtub drains poorly and is slippery and there's no grab bar. I had to go ask for a bar of soap. Also there's no clock; luckily I had my own.