Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please do not go there.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We checked in and went to the room. The facilities suck check. My friend immediately looked for another place to stay. We left immediately. The poor gentleman at the front desk did the best he could. Management totally sucks. Talk to several people after we left and they did the same thing. Pictures on website are false. Room smell like mold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saugerties ny

False advertisement, bed bug bites.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This place was stated to have a pool and steak house restaurant..... sure that hasn't been open in years! Didn't even have fitted bed sheets in the mattress, cleaning staff was absolutely horrible leaving us with no towels, cups, tissues, etc. didn't even make up our room a couple of nights. Smelled horrible. Expedia doesn't do refunds.... so we were forced to stay. One I'll never do Expedia again from learning that, and two, I'll never stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
No good, the toilet were no working, their pool was not working, terrible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from annapolis, md

At the Dells

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great five days at Wisconsin Dells. So much to see and do. Indoor and outdoor pools at the inn. Great restaurant right next door. Booked five rooms for family and all appreciated the easy parking, location to the attractions, the outdoor area to enjoy a few hours chatting around the tables. Zero complaints!
4 out of 5
by Ramone

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I've stayed at worse places

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
If you're exhausted and in that area and you want a cheap nights stay, it's your place.
1 out of 5
by Laura

DO NOT GO!!! CRAZY!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
clerk was very friendly and checked us in quite quickly which was great. Problem was that the clientele was less than par and at 6:15 am a domestic disturbance woke us up out of bed with a the sound of a tire iron banging on the door next to us. An irate women screaming at her husband (or father of child) who was obviously having an affair with another women in the room next to us. screaming, banging, cursing etc. Police were called. Our children, my husband and myself were quite frightened and feared for our safety. 45 minutes after the screaming started we gathered all our belongings and when we thought the coast was clear we ran to our vehicle to get out of the hotel. Not a very good experience and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The property was a mess. Only rooms available and and now I know why.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

This Rodeway was way below par. Stop listing it.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Leaving it to come home. I am NOT joking. We couldn't wait to get out of there. We did NOT feel safe with all the activity going on around us.
Cons: Everything. Best way would be to burn it down and start over. It might have been nice 20 or 30 years ago, but now it needs a complete overhaul.
Location: Not an issue. We were there on business.
1 Sticky carpeting. 2 Sink stops up every time we used it (same room - 239 - sink was stopped up on another review in Sept 2016. 3. Shower floor disgusting. 4. Walls - paper thin. 5. Known locally as a hooker and drug hotel. We could tell that one of the people in the room next to ours was a hooker - please refer back to #4 above. 6. Front desk closed midnight - 7 AM. 7. Room smelled AWFUL. 8. Refrigerator did not work. 9. Very seedy looking permanent residents. 10.Advertised Steak House (on premises) has not been open for 3? years. 11.Advertised pool is no way going to open, being that the whole place is so run down, including the pool area. 12.The air conditioner was either ON or OFF - no way to control the temperature in the room. Fortunately, we sleep in a cold room at home, so this would be an issue for folks who like a room to be cool, not frigid. 13. I am not trying to insult this Rodeway, or use profane words regarding it, rather I have been extremely honest about our stay. I hope Expedia will review its policies about providing a safe and pleasant experience for the travelers who use your service and trust you to have our best interests at heart. We don't need a four star hotel for our business trips, but we do expect them to be clean and safe. This was a major disappointment. I am not looking for free anything, just want to provide a fair and unbiased review of a property that we feel should NOT be on your website. Thank you for letting me vent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, NY

Location is the only good thing about this propert

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The location was very convenient - right off the interstate.
Cons: See above.
Location: We were attending a specific event and did not spend any time checking out the surrounding area. There was only one restaurant nearby - a BBQ place.
When we arrived, the desk clerk insisted we did not have a reservation. When I showed him my Expedia confirmation, he said, "This means nothing.". I insisted he keep looking and he finally found it - it was misfiled. The parking lot was full of pot holes. The room had an unpleasant odor. The refrigerator didn't work. They gave us 1 washcloth and 2 towels for 3 people! The bathtub had been painted, but the paint was peeling off. Altogether, a bad experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The rooms were filthy and full of mold in the bathroom. We left after the first night!!