Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: If the AC had worked, we didn't want to move to another room and was way too late to have anything done about it, would have been better.
Cons: AC Units, possible police presence? Small town and truck seemed to be an easy target.
Location: Nothing, Hardee's and McDonald's and gas stations. Very small Tenn. town.
While on a recent trip from Va. to Texas-New Mexico, we stayed in Kingston, Tenn. off I-40. We always look for Super 8 hotels. In the past very nice, clean and modern for the price. This hotel was nice, but the AC was antique and did not cool the room. Check in was low key, the lady had no personality and had little to say and morning food was alright. Not a lot of variety as we have seen in previous trips. The man did brew a stronger pot of coffee and I was happy for that. We would book Super 8's again because the price is good for our traveling budget. There was a breakin in a truck while we had gone next door to Hardee's that evening and we were on the backside of the hotel so we were a bit cautious coming and going into our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon tn

Super clean!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Excellent place to stay! Clean rooms, nicely updated, and affordable! We were just looking for a hotel for the night but we will definitely be staying here again for a more extended stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
located right off the highway, with little road noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

A very nice stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: staff was very nice.
Cons: A/C unit
Location: Unsure
This was a very good stay, the place was clean and comfy, the commode did not flus very well and the sink drained slowly, but other than that, it was a good stay..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thanks you for staying with us. We appreciate you enjoyed your stay. We hope that on your future stay you won't find any errors that made your stay little uneasy. We strive to hear from the guest all sorts of comments that make all the future stay better. Again, thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Bedbugs on 23 June 2017. I think that says it all. Management was good about cancelling my reservation and getting my money back even though I had been in the room for a few hours. I will add that I would be willing to go back to this motel after they get the bedbugs out.
4 out of 5
by chris

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Room looked nice, had used silverware in the fridge, trash in dresser drawrts as well. Family of four sfayrd, but only had two towels, beds werent comfortable. Guy at the front desk was nice, but his female counterpart was very rude.
3 out of 5
by Meghan

Good value for the money

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
After a long drive, the room was affordable, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by William

Good service, clean, comfortable

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself was very nice, the beds were comfortable and clean, room was updated and modern. The staff was great, they were friendly and always gave us extra towels and pillows when requested. The only problem we had was when we went to check out. When we first got to the motel we were told our Wyndham points could be applied at the end of our stay and we could get a discount, but when we checked out the front desk told my husband we needed to do that at the start, and we ended up paying full price when we were under the impression we could apply our points and see if we could get a discount on leaving. It was kind of unprofessional and all the staff should be on the same page when it comes to matters like this. Overall it was a nice stay, we will probably stay with them again when we go to Tennessee in the future. But I will be calling corporate and speaking with them about our points, because if we weren't allowed to use our points for this past stay then I want to make sure we got points for the four nights we were there to apply for another trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean, and Quick

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, everything was perfect for our needs. We booked last minute 10 hours into a 15 hour drive home. This location is literally RIGHT off I40 but we didn't hear any highway noise. The gentleman checking us in late Saturday night was pleasant and helpful. We loved the option of either stairs or a ramp for going up to the second floor. It was great for my elderly mother. The room was clean and comfortable. The only issue was a lack of front desk staff first thing in the morning. I brewed fresh coffee for myself and the other people waiting in the breakfast area so problem solved. An addition of freah fruit to the breakfast offerings would be great for people who are either vegan/gluten-free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tn

Easy access to interstate

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Everything was perfect best place we have rented with so far except one issue. The first night we stayed saw roach crawl up wall and there was no ice available. We both got bites on our arm and legs. Second night had ice available just got a few bites.