Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from copake, ny

Convenient location

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Good location off interstate 40, close to shopping, gas, and where my family lives.
Cons: More pillows and larger towels!
We stay here every time we visit our daughter in Tennessee, and it's convenient,, close to where she lives and in town near all shopping. Always clean and neat.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Room cleaning service would have been nice.
Location: It's in Kingston. There's not much to do there.
This motel isn't the worst, but it is far from best. I was there for 4 days and not once did anyone change the beds. Ok, I can live with that, but trash wasn't emptied either. We had to take our own trash out to the dumpster. We had to ask for clean towels and toilet paper. Felt kind of like a "do-it-yourself" motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

DIsappointing

Posted Oct 22, 2017
I was very disappointed with our room because it was in desperate need of a good cleaning. It was dusty and we found 2 stink bugs in there. The breakfast is very minimal so don't expect much. No fruit, eggs, or biscuits just cheap store bought pastries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

I can't speak for anyone else but my stay was a co

Posted Oct 22, 2017
I can't speak for anyone else but my stay was a comfortable one. Its not 5 star, but for me, it was worth my time and money. The staff was very friendly, attentive, with good customer service.. They room itself was clean and smelled fresh. When i asked for new linen, extra towels and cloths weren't an issue. My sleep was very comfortable and parking was also not an issue. I would recommend this hotel for overnight stay. will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: If the AC had worked, we didn't want to move to another room and was way too late to have anything done about it, would have been better.
Cons: AC Units, possible police presence? Small town and truck seemed to be an easy target.
Location: Nothing, Hardee's and McDonald's and gas stations. Very small Tenn. town.
While on a recent trip from Va. to Texas-New Mexico, we stayed in Kingston, Tenn. off I-40. We always look for Super 8 hotels. In the past very nice, clean and modern for the price. This hotel was nice, but the AC was antique and did not cool the room. Check in was low key, the lady had no personality and had little to say and morning food was alright. Not a lot of variety as we have seen in previous trips. The man did brew a stronger pot of coffee and I was happy for that. We would book Super 8's again because the price is good for our traveling budget. There was a breakin in a truck while we had gone next door to Hardee's that evening and we were on the backside of the hotel so we were a bit cautious coming and going into our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon tn

Super clean!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Excellent place to stay! Clean rooms, nicely updated, and affordable! We were just looking for a hotel for the night but we will definitely be staying here again for a more extended stay!
4 out of 5
by TROY

Planning to stay again this weekend

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice quiet stay. Only problems was the plug for hair dryer did not work and tub fills with water when taking shower. Plan to stay again. Breakfast was better than expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate that you reviewed our property. We are happy that your stay was great and you will be coming back in near future. We are thankful of you that you are giving us an opportunity to fix the problems that you encountered on your stay. We always strive to find an error that we can work on for all of our future guest, which will just not make them happy but would also they will feel comfortable and relaxed while staying us. Again, thank you.
4 out of 5
by Terry

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
very nice front desk staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
located right off the highway, with little road noise.