Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Cheap, reasonable, nothing to write home about

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The price was good. Also, the staff were very helpful and patient when I got lost.
Cons: Correct the C and H on the shower taps.
Location: See Cooper's Cave; drive up to Lake George and swim or tour Fort William Henry.
The room is basic, but adequate, and reasonable for the price. I didn't spend long in the room, and it was comfortable enough. The shower works, although the taps were mislabelled.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Perfectly adequate for what we needed as a stop as we travelled across New York State.
Very good value. We were family of 4 and had 2 night stay with breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. Clean room with good facilities (fridge, microwave). Breakfast was fine - self serve. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gross-Zimmern

Gutes Hotel mit guter Lage

Posted May 22, 2016
Als wir ankamen würde wir freundlich empfangen und der CheckIn war auch super schnell. Am Empfang teilte man uns mit das aktuell keine Fernsehprogramm zuverfügung stand was sich aber noch erledigen sollte leider ohne Erfolg bei 2 Nächten. Schade. Frühstück ok , WiFi ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Nice quiet hotel in Kingston

Posted Apr 28, 2016
I like this room better than the last one that I stayed in It was a little more spacious and better lit. The staff they greeted me were very friendly. the room was nice, quiet and peaceful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Needed a place to stay overnight

Posted Apr 26, 2016
My cousin is getting married so I needed a place to stay for the evening The bed was fair. It wasn't uncomfortable but it wasn't really comfortable either. I could hear a passing train while trying to sleep which no one has control over. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was good. I enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
by tami from Ct

Friend visit in Kingston ny

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Love how clean and quiet this hotel was can't wait to stay again
3 out of 5
by Stephane from Montréal

Bon stop avant New-York

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
bon stop sur la route de New-York, proche de l'autoroute.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Déçu ,et déception

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: La proximité
Cons: Voir mon texte ci haut
Location: Super ,,restos ,,épicerie
Ordinaire ,,réception,,employée du matin ,,pas fort ,,déception ,,pas comparable au Quebec,,je croyais avoir la même qualité ,,je ne pense pas t retourner ,,,dans les tiroirs ,,condoms et boîte pour la drogue ,,,malpropreté du tapis (photos pour preuve ),variété du déjeuner très peu de choix ,,,vous pouvez me contacter
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap for a reason

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was aweful. It squicked and felt like I was sleeping directly on the springs. My shower flaucet dripped and plumbing was backward. Wouldn't have been big deal if someone would have said something. You go to turn in cold and get super hot. The person that maintained room kept forgetting to take trash so the food I had been getting ordered in was piling up till I had to call down and ask for it to be picked up. Staff was at least friendly and the neighborhood was great. There was a diner that delivered that I would not recommend. However, picnic pizza was great and the local bakery is fabulous! Make sure you head to deising's bakery for some awesome food! If you like to hike the Catskills is only about 20min alway and has a great 2.5 mile hike that leads to an amazing view at least that was relaxing after sleeping on that aweful bed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Fair price for casail staying

Posted Mar 14, 2016
No luxurious. But it is comfortable. I will go back .