Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Nice & Peaceful Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We were thankful that it was a pet-friendly hotel. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. Many restaurant options nearby. Lovely to walk around. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by don

Good Stay for a Good Cost

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you pay for here , which is just fine. Good location,although a bit noisy from area highways. No elevator, so Senior be aware of that fact. Breakfast is minimal but so is cost of the room. I will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback of the Kingston Super 8. We apologize for the inconvenience of only stairs; please request a first floor room if needed on your next time through and we will be happy to assist. Thank you again, Management Team
5 out of 5
by Hilda

Convenient and Clean

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect for us! We just needed a clean bed and we got that plus a decent breakfast. Waffle iron is a definite plus! The mattress was a bit lumpy for me.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are clean and staff friendly. Voices from the hallway and rooms nearby do carry quite a bit.
4 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Inexpensive, quite, clean, and extremely friendly. It's everything I needed.
2 out of 5
by alexa from ny

smoking

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
didn't realize smoking hotels even existed but they do and the room stunk. also slightly dingy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel. But a little expensive

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
There was a strong smell of smoke in the lobby. The room was with all basic needs. Including a spider on the wall.
4 out of 5
by John

Convenient and Cheap

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The Super 8 is a good budget hotel. The facilities are nothing special, except maybe the waffle maker that was added to the breakfast area. For the price though, what do you expect. Hotel is great for me who wants to go skiing at Bellaire while waking up at a normal hour instead of 5 in the morning.
4 out of 5
by Lynda

Nice one night stay

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
I was pretty leery about staying in another Super 8 because our experience this past November at the one on College Park in Atlanta was horrendous. The Super 8 in Kingston was a pleasant surprise. It was clean and had everything in the room that it said it would. The only downside was the noise from the other hotel guests. I would stay here again.