Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

A pile of rubble

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: There would actually be a hotel for us to stay in.
Our experience was the worst! We drove up to the hotel to find a pile of rubble -it was no longer in existence! We're hoping we weren't charged for the pleasure of trying to find another hotel on a very busy fall weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

clean hotel but needs updating!!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: hallways, furnishings in bedrooms, have coffee available even in the lobby...
clean hotel but needs updating! Looking all over the area it seems like most of the hotels in that area are pretty run down...good location and we slept like rocks. Pricey for what you get
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Clean, spacious, basic, and exactly what we needed

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Our room was large, very clean, and well-outfitted with good lighting and an outlet strip so recharging phone and computer was easy. Though it's dated and looks funky from the outside, someone has put thought and care into running this motel. Helpful staff. Just off the highway exit, so it's conveniently located.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Cons: The entire outside appearance....it looks like an old worn out Howard Johnson
The actual room was not too bad but the outside appearance of the hotel was horrible. Almost cancelled and looked for another place to stay if it wasn't for the fact we were short on time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travel Back in Time

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Demolition and rebuild
Location: Quaint places to visit if you like that sort of thing.
Two story motel of 1950's vintage. Of course we were on the second floor. The room we had smelled of some kind of disinfectant at least that is what I hope it was. WE could barely stand the smell, but after a while we were used to it until we sent outside and back in again. This was a visit for a wedding so we had little choice but to remain for two nights as this was the only hotel available. Not sure why anyone would stay here unless it was an emergency situation. No breakfast, but there was a coffee pot. They did have wireless.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for one night

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We were just sleeping there for one night, visiting a college and it was too far from our house to go there and back in a day. Good enough. Dated, nothing special, but clean. I wanted to spend as little money as possible and achieved this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Convenient....right off the NY State Thruway.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The room was clean and a nice size. A musty smell throughout the motel. No refrigerator or coffee maker in the room. But those are minor...it was one of the lower priced motels in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western NY

Close to I-87

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Convenience to I-87 and close to family I was visiting.
Cons: The towels in the bathroom were "scratchy"! The room in general was clean but could use some "updating"!
Location: I only stayed overnight, on my way home from visiting family. Washington Street was nearby for shopping or banking needs.
Not an extravagant hotel, loaded with amenities, but an ok place to stay for the night. Right next to the I-87 and close to Washington Street where the stores, banks and restaurants are. The Olympic Diner was very nice for breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

nice motel right off the Thruway

Posted Sep 22, 2014
This was a clean,comfortable no frills motel.Very convenient location.My only complaint was that the room lacked a refridgerator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Cheap hotel, close to Woodstock

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Had some events to do in woodstock for the weekend so it was a cheap place to stay and only 10 minute drive into the heart of woodstock - instead of paying double the price to stay in a hotel there. It is an old motel so the conditions aren't anything fancy, but it's a place to sleep and shower.