Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Quaint hotel close to the business district

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Staff and the good service
Cons: The breakfast
Checking in was a breeze and they upgraded me to a suite. The staff got me a fruit punch and a cold towel. The room was big and clean and comfortable. Breakfast choices was limited but decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Great oasis in the city... Delicious food and top notch service as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queens ny

First hotel stay in Kingston.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
More than expected! Warm, pleasant staff! Great meals!!great location. Close proximity to ideal restaurants and shops. Would recommmed for stays in Kingston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

GREAT HOTEL !

Posted Jan 18, 2017
This was my second time staying at this hotel and will definitely come back again !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

they kept telling me "Google it"

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Any info I asked they told me to google it this was recurring respond from everyone in the hotel... for example: Me It seems to be many rafting trips in Jamaica could u help me locate one? Hotel: google it... Me: I saw a an ad for craft market how can I get there Hote: Hire OUR driver ... Me: I have a rental car Hotel:Google how to get there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Nice staff all very helpful and friendly. Hotel in very good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best time in Jamaica,

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: It was very clean.
Location: The hotel is close to the US Embassy, Airport and restaurants.
Staff provided good service and was helpful ,Great view from rooms.Rooms was very clean ,spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Beautiful view from the balcony

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and helpfulness of staff
Cons: More parking, more restaurants, more activities.
Location: Was not able to tour.
Beautiful hotel. I did not like being given Jamaican currency as change for United States currency. Wonderful breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City, Panama

Fair place for Business stay

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location, helpful front desk personnel with problem solving attitude.
Cons: Change the mattress protectors, improve the gym and its air-conditioning.
Building is dated, room corridors are very narrow, poor breakfast buffet, mattress protector is covered with heavy PVC that makes unpleasant noises like a hospital bed. Gym is very small and cramped, not easy to make a proper workout, also air-condition setup in the gym is not suitable at all. Okay, now the pros: Overall pleasant, smiling and helpful personnel, especially very helpful front desk personnel, I was even granted the use of the their board room for a short business meeting; Suite was large with a good size bathroom however, (shower was under powered for its size). Good and uninterrupted Wi-Fi made the stay an acceptable one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Excellent place to stay in Jamaica for business travelers.