Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown & the park

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Overall, it was fantastic. Breakfasts were included and they were freshly cooked eggs, veggies, meat.
Cons: Work out room was the only item below par. Converted room that seemed cramped and dark.
Location: The park is across the street and very active with jogging/walking track, yoga classes, and lots of activity.
Large suite rooms, good wifi, great breakfasts. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Great location ... staff were very accommodating and polite .... I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Location and service nice

Posted Mar 29, 2016
I was pleased with the staff at the front desk at courtleigh. In particular a doorman named Oliver was outstanding in terms of service and friendliness. Some hotels in new Kingston project an air of condescension as if they do you a favor letting you a room. The staff at courtleigh was quite welcoming and accommodating. The room was well equipped clean and comfortable .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Excellent

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Very nice receiving by receptionist and easy to use with security card for all the purpose
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Nice hotel close to Emancipation Park

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Well maintained, and close to everything. Free wifi throughout hotel
Cons: Complimentary breakfast should include authentic Jamaican dishes
Location: Located in the center of business district. Numerous choices for authentic Jamaican dining. Easy access to transportation.
Nice hotel, clean a little dated. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Hotel located in the business district close to food and entertainment. Walking distance to beautiful Emancipation Park. Arrived late and needed a microwave and one was provided within minutes of our request. Wished breakfast was an authentic Jamaican meal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guantanamo Bay, Cuba

Very nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: The breakfast and the pool bar.
Cons: The water temp.
Location: Walking distance to Casino.
Only complaint we had is that we had no hot water for a shower in the morning so we had to take a cold one. When I mentioned it to the front desk at check-out they just said, "yes, we are aware of it and are working on it" No apology whatsoever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good business area hotel.

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Met my expectations in all ways as to what a 4 star place would be. Nice staff, actually the door man went the extra mile and loaned me an umbrella after the desk said they had none. The hallways are really narrow, and it surprised me when I opened up the door to a spacious suite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great short business trip

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Staff, Internet, Food.
Cons: Breakfast variety and eggs station.
Location: Mid town located, in front of the emancipation park, close to the sweetwood jerk food restaurant. Near to banks, franchise restaurants.
Great service, staff was nice and accommodating. Good rooms, although they can improve the public areas at the rooms floors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of the bill.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Location, rooms are large and well maintained.
Cons: The billing resolution disputes.
The only negative is that I was presented with bills charged to my room that were not related to me. When I asked them to cancel those charges they asked me to deal with the waiter, since they are the ones to pay for those mistakes.
5 out of 5
by Egerton from South Florida

Great for Business

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was fabulous. I had a suite that looked like an apartment. It was huge! I was able to have comfortable business meetings in the living room.