Featured Image

Reviews of The Lodge Woodstock

3.5 out of 5
The Lodge Woodstock20 Country Club Lane, Woodstock, NY

4.2/5 Very Good

5656 verified reviews
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Cleanliness 88%
Staff & service
4.5/5
Staff & service 90%
Amenities
3.6/5
Amenities 72%
Property conditions & facilities
3.7/5
Property conditions & facilities 74%

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Sweet little getaway

Sweet little spot in Woodstock. Wished we stayed longer!
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

This is a beautiful spot. The rooms were modern and spotless. The apothecary bathrooms were perfect. The pool and hot tub in the middle of the woods was divine.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2019
0

2/5 Poor

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness
Sad face IconDisliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities

Road leading up to cabin was full of potholes. No ice available. Room was exceptionally small for the price but newly refurbished and very clean.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in May 2019
0
The Lodge
Thank you for your review and for staying with us! We hope you'll be back soon!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in May 2019
0
The Lodge
Thanks so much for staying with us Karin & for your kind review!!

2/5 Poor

Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in May 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort

Crashing at the Lodge after Son Volt @ Levon

Came up to see a show at Levon Helm Studios and their location is pretty close to the venue. Sadly it was raining so we couldn’t ride our bikes there. The people in office were really nice. They are doing renovations so there wasn’t many people around and the bar and restaurant wasn’t open. I’d like to come back when they have the place back together, I think it has a cool old fashioned vibe.
Stayed 1 night in May 2019
0
The Lodge
Thank you Stephen for your review! Renovations for the bar and restaurant will be completed soon, we hope you'll return when our renovations are finished to enjoy our true Woodstock vibe!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

June checked us in and she was awesome! Place was extremely clean, somewhat campy vibe and so close to town- we will def stay there again
Stayed 1 night in May 2019
1
The Lodge
Thank you Joanne for staying with us and for your kind review! You made our day and hope you’ll come back for another visit!

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Unique spot in the woods. Would stay again.
Stayed 1 night in May 2019
0
The Lodge
Thank you Kelly for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review! We hope to see you soon!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Apr 2019
0
The Lodge
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review! We hope you'll be back to stay with us again!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

The cabin was unique, new, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. We will be back after construction of the restaurant and bar are complete!
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2019
0
The Lodge
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your lovely review! We're excited about our renovations and can't wait to have you back to show them off for an even better experience!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Apr 2019
0
The Lodge
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your wonderful review! We're excited about our renovations and hope you'll be back for an even better experience!

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2019
0
The Lodge
Thank you for your review and for staying with us! We hope to see you soon :)

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort

A one nighter stay

The staff was very nice special thanks to Nina very nice do it all lady. The place could use some renovations. The cabin was a little campy but no complaints for a one night stay. I could hear the other couple in the adjacent room talking in a normal tone of voice.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2019
0
The Lodge
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review! Every year we make updates to our cabins to improve our guest experience. We hope you'll visit us again!

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2019
0
The Lodge
Thank you for your review, we hope you'll stay with us again!

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Feb 2019
0
The Lodge
Thank you for your review and for staying with us!

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Walking distance to Woodstock, Driveway is a dirt road with huge potholes and 2 dumpsters you have to drive past.. not very attractive. Private homes and school nearby.. not very secluded.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2019
0
The Lodge
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for staying with us.. We have a unique property on 6.5 acres in Woodstock, we're constantly making improvements and updates to our property. Our driveway has taken a beating with our harsh winter and we apologize for the potholes . Our plan is to fix the pot holes after the winter season.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Wonderful surprise - will visit again!

Magical little spot, in the woods, yet ever so close to Woodstock village. The lobby & restaurant building, while smaller side, are delightful and provide everything I wanted - friendly, casual check in, a roaring fire, comfy/welcoming yet hip atmosphere (very cool bar, loft, pool table, good music), and an outstanding restaurant. You feel as though you've arrived at a friend's ultra cool upstate cabin, with just the right amount of 60's peace vibes, yet updated for every comfort. Our cabin was impeccably clean, comfortable, with nice touches (the ambiant heat of the bathroom floor was a HUGE plus). Its like a Brooklyn hotel has an outpost in a cabin retreat (clean blonde wood, subway tiling, coffee press, mini fridge, etc.). ONLY drawback was a full house (or at least what sounded like one) in the room located directly above. In the AM as they apparently were preparing for departure, it was like a herd of elephants above. Wouldn't prohibit me from staying there again - but might bring some earplugs. Overall, delightful stay!
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2019
0
The Lodge
Thank you Sharon for staying with us and for taking the time to write a lovely review! You made our day and will continue to strive to create an authentic Woodstock experience.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Cool place to stay !

Nice place to stay June at Check inn was very nice ! Room was clean and comfortable Would stay there again !
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2019
0
The Lodge
Thank you Kevin for your lovely review and for staying with us! June is a gem and will be thrilled you mentioned her! We hope to host you again.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Cute and Cozy Weekend !

Great service at The Lodge ! The room was clean and cozy and had nice features like Netflix and heated bathroom tiles :) the walls between the rooms were a bit thin so we could hear our neighbors at certain points but otherwise didn’t bother us.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2019
0
The Lodge
Thank you Kaitlyn for taking the time to write a wonderful review! We hope you'll come back soon for another visit!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Great group of people running it and accommodating to us in bad weather. Will go back.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2019
0
The Lodge
Thank you for your kind words and for staying with us! You made our day :) We hope to see you soon!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Jan 2019
0
The Lodge
Thank you for your review and for staying with us! We hope you’ll come back for another visit!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service

Property is as described. Great staff! Enjoyable stay.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2019
0
The
Thanks so much for staying with us and your five star reveiw. We hope you visit The Lodge again!

1/5 Terrible

Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Booked (over 1 month in advance) a king sized bed with a fireplace, wanted a cabin alone. Got into the room and it’s a full sized bed, no fireplace, and paper thin walls where I could here the neighbors talking. Called the front desk, was told that room was having “pipe problems” and wasn’t available even at the time we booked it, he would speak to the manager about what he could do for us. After 2 days and no response I followed up. Finally the best they could do was 50% off dinner. But as we’re getting ready, the water was brown and full of sediment. Called to cancel dinner because I wasn’t eating in a place cooking with this water, not even an apology, just told to let the water run. I was told repeatedly that the room we did have was nicer, as if that makes up for the fact that it was the exact opposite of what I booked. They didn’t even acknowledge it when we checked it. Extremely disappointing experience. Poorly managed and rude. STAY AWAY!!!!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2019
2
The Lodge
Dear FC, We sincerely apologize for not communicating the room issue (water damage) after the snow and ice storm the night before your check in. We should have called you and gave you an option of either cancelling your reservation or moving to what we consider an upgrade to one of our new rooms. Unfortunately, we continued to experience extreme weather conditions of below zero temps that caused additional pipes to burst. The pipes were immediately repaired but left some sediment in the system that had to be flushed out by running the water. Again, there was poor communication and we should have been proactive by letting you know what to expect. The severe weather left us short handed (majority of staff couldn't make it into work) plus pipes freezing and bursting created a triage of reacting to the immediate issues but we fell short of proper communication and offering you options. We pride ourselves in giving our guests a wonderful Woodstock experience and we've proven that by our hundreds of reviews but we completely missed the mark with your stay. We hope you will give us the opportunity to make it up to you.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Great new rooms! Very nice staff. Only thi

Great new rooms! Very nice staff. Only thing I would say was negative is the bedding smelled so strong like detergent that I ended up smelling like it. The cabins are so crisp and clean it would have been nice to have unscented linens, but that’s just my preference
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2019
0
The Lodge
Thanks so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We'll review the strength of our scented linens so they're not too overwhelming for our guests. We hope you'll stay with us again!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Great stay

Loved it. Stayed in one of the updated lodges the girl that checked us in was one the sweetest girls you’ll ever meet. Just a mile out of town too!
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2019
0
The Lodge
Thank you Meredith for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a wonderful review! You made our day and hope you'll come back to visit us soon!

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

We stayed in a brand new building. It was really cute and comfortable. The bathroom had heated floors and a spacious glass shower. We had dinner at Harvest Lodge and the food was outstanding. The only thing was the second night someone was staying above us and walked loudly.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2019
0
The Lodge
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review! We hope you'll come back to stay with us again!

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Jan 2019
0
The Lodge
Thank you for your review, we hope you'll visit us again!

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

The Lodge was welcoming, friendly and fun.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2018
0
The Lodge
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We wish you a happy and healthy New Year!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Not like a chain hotel. Personal, aesthetic. EXCELLENT restaurant.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2018
0
The Lodge
Thank you for your wonderful review and for staying with us. We wish you a happy and healthy New Year!

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

The lodge is super cute and staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a huge difference between their new and old cabins so if you can pay for a 'signature' room- it's worth the difference. Otherwise the rooms are clean with big fluffy towels. Coffee in rooms could be better, but the lodge had good coffee and a buffet every morning so that wasn't such a big deal. Very cozy bar with big fire place. Dog friendly!
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2018
0
The Lodge
Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful review. We've been working with our coffee purveyor to have smaller packaging so our hotel guests can enjoy their delicious coffee in their rooms as they do for breakfast or in the restaurant. Please stay tuned!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Great cabins in Woodstock.

It was an awesome place to stay. The restaurant has amazing food. The owner June is amazing. It's a great cabin retreat. Can't wait to stay again.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2018
0
The Lodge
Hi Robert, Thanks so much for staying with us and for your wonderful review! We look forward to hosting you again!

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Sad face IconDisliked: Property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2018
0
The Lodge
Thank you for your review and staying with us! We hope you'll come back for another visit!

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Sad face IconDisliked: Property conditions & facilities

Out of the shower the water just dribbled. He bed was adequate. Great food at the resteraunt. Try the chicken pate.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2018
0
The Lodge
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We've resolved the water issue and apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you'll come back for another visit.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort

Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2018
0
The Lodge
Thank you for your review and staying with us. We hope to see you again!

3/5 Okay

Sad face IconDisliked: Room comfort

The windows wouldn’t close completely along with inadequate heat made for a very cold stay. Hot water was hot but very low pressure. Not even a chair to sit on to put on your shoes. Didn’t stay my second night. I can deal with rustic but not for nearly 200$ per night. Continental breakfast was good.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2018
0
The Lodge
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a review. We apologize there were multiple things that gave you a poor experience. We take all feedback seriously and we are committed to making improvements to our rooms and guest experience.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service

My husband and I recently stayed here for his birthday and the owners were so helpful! There were a couple issues at first which they handled promptly. We had the opportunity to stay in two different rooms, one in an older cabin and one in their newly built cabins. The older cabin had a strong smell of mold in the shower but otherwise was your basic cabin room. The room in the newer cabin had nicer amenities but the bed was so small, I honestly think it was a full. We were surprised to learn how incredibly thin the walls were, the family sharing the building had a baby and we could hear the baby’s every cry the entire night. Although the lodge had a great bar menu and happy hour specials, the bar staff was less than friendly. We were looking forward to swimming in their heated pool and jacuzzi but when we went over, it looked like it had not been cleaned in weeks. Overall, I think the owners are still getting some kinks out and we hope to return down the road when they have renovated!! The property itself is in great proximity to downtown and the owners are ready to give great dining suggestions!!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2018
0
The Lodge
Thank you Chelsea for taking the time for writing a detailed review and choosing our place to celebrate your husband's bday! In the older/rustic cabin, we investigated the smell after reading your review. It's not mold but without trying to be gross-sometimes our older pipes need to be cleaned out every now & then from shower build up and we've remedied the issue. We apologize for the bar staff being less than friendly. We pride ourselves as a group on our friendliness and willingness to help give our guests a wonderful experience. The pool is cleaned daily, unfortunately weather & fall will leave a lot of leaves and sometimes debris in the pool. In the new building we actually paid extra for sound proofing and have had a discussion with our architect regarding your complaint. Unfortunately a baby crying did not give you and your husband a restful night sleep even with extra sound proofing.. We're working on alternative solutions. Our beds in the new building are all queen size from Casper but think when you go from a king size mattress (in your previous room) to a queen size mattress it can feel much smaller. We value your feedback and will continue to make improvements to our property and guest experience. We hope you you will come back to visit us again!

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Simple but sweet

The accommodations are simple lodges but the staff is wonderful and friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable and they provide everything you could need
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2018
0
The Lodge
Thank you Christina for taking the time to write a review. We strive to provide our guests a wonderful & authentic Woodstock experience. We hope you'll come back to visit us again!

4/5 Good

Sad face IconDisliked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort

The food at the lodge was excellent! Rooms were TINY, no internet connection in rooms, no services/amenities in rooms.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2018
0
The Lodge
Thank you choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations but understand there were some things missing from your experience that would have made your stay 5 stars. We've been working diligently to improve our wifi and we're disappointed to hear that you didn't have a wifi connection. We obviously have more work to do. We strive to offer a truly authentic Woodstock experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future!

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

The staff was very welcoming. The property is charming. The restaurant and service there was exceptional.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2018
0
The Lodge
Thank you John for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We aim to provide a truly authentic Woodstock experience, We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

There is nothing better than a deep sleep in the forest (in a comfortable bed)
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2018
0
The Lodge
Thank you for your feedback and review. We hope you'll stay with us again!

2/5 Poor

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service
Sad face IconDisliked: Property conditions & facilities

Think twice about this one

The room picture and the romm assigned to us was entirely different. The room was right out of the fifties. Floor was pitched, very uneven. Heat could not be regulated, was forced to run the AC just to keep the room somewhat tolerable. Breakfast promised at 7am was really 9am, we think because we were on the road.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2018
0
The Lodge
We apologize you did not like your room but we have new rooms and rustic rooms. The new rooms are at a different price point and are detailed on hotels.com. Our breakfast is set out daily from 9-11. Not sure if there was a miscommunication or if it was from another hotel site. We are a unique property and date back to the 1940's, most of our guests like that we are not a "cookie cutter" hotel and can really have a Woodstock experience. Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we did not give you a five star experience and we will continue to work diligently to make improvements.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service

Great time at the Lodge

We loved the location of the Lodge and the vibe of the place. Everyone was very friendly. We stayed in one of the rooms with a king-sized bed and fireplace, which were very dated. We had been warned that they would be renovating those rooms sometime this year (but we are already almost finished with the year). There were no supplies to make a fire in the fireplace, which would have been nice for us - as that was one of the reasons we selected the more expensive rooms. The breakfast had a very good selection of baked goods, yogurt and fruit - although the fruit and granola wasn't out until after I had breakfast - which is scheduled late (ran from 9 to 11 am). We got there just a little after 9 and not everything was out until we were finishing up. The restaurant was excellent. The chef accommodated our dietary requests and it was a wonderful meal. Overall, we would stay there again because of its location to town, its so-cool vibe and the amazing dinner.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2018
0
The Lodge
Thank you for your feedback Robin. We hope you'll come back for another visit at The Lodge. We will have firewood available in the room next week!

3/5 Okay

Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities

So So Stay in Woodstock

Toilet backed up. We had no wifi. Very small room. Continental breakfast ok but not available until after 0900. Nice location.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2018
0
The Lodge
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the toilet backing up, we do have old plumbing and have been making improvements to our property's infrastructure. Regarding the wifi, we'll look into.. we didn't know this was an issue and will take care of immediately.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2018
0
The Lodge
Thank you for your review! We really appreciate it!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2018
0
The Lodge
Thank you for staying with us and your wonderful rating. We hope you’ll come back for another visit soon!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Woodstock Weekend!

Fantastic! Staff so welcoming! Also, staff rises to unique situations in a professional yet smooth manner!! My only suggestion is to update shower stall.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2018
0
The Lodge
Thank you Annette for you feedback, we really do appreciate it and are continuing to make improvements to our property. We hope you'll return!

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2018
0
The Lodge
Thank you for your review!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Excellent staff, pleasant and accommodating. They literally make you feel at home.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2018
0
The Lodge
Thanks so much for your positive feedback! We hope you'll come back for another visit.

5/5 Excellent

Amazing place which is extremely comfortable and very friendly. I loved swimming in the outdoor pool!
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2018
0
The Lodge
Thank you Sarah for your wonderful review and positive feedback! We hope you'll visit us again!