Ratings based on 929 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel, in the heart of everything.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Loved everything, no complaints. Staff was great, food was excellent. Hotel was beautiful, room was cozy and CLEAN. Hotel is in the heart of Kingston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spanish Court Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017
love it. great location, staff, restaurant. made my first Kingston stay memorable. I would definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Staff was exceptionally attentive and helpful.
Cons: Some of the features were a bit dated but EVERYTHING was maintained with care and cleanliness.
Great overall experience. Helpful staff. Restaurant was way above average for a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Inviting, tastefully decorated hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The tasteful environment and delicious food and of course the well mannered and excellent staff members
Cons: No Cons
Location: In the heart of New Kingston, walking distance to all the restaurants in the immediate vicinity, banks, emancipation park, close to Devon House.
Staff members: the front desk (excellent), especially Joseph; the kitchen staff, the door staff made us feel like family. One front desk staff state as we were checking out on 07/30/17 that " I feel like my family is leaving". There wasn't any issue that was too large or small to handle immediately. Breakfast was awesome, great Jamaican meals (ackee & saltfish, porridge, escovitch fish, callaloo). Cleanliness of the hotel was top notch. It's an oasis in the heart of New Kingston, walking distance to many restaurants and Emancipation Park, close to Devon House. Spanish Court continues to be our home away from home in Jamaica for the past 4 years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great hotel in the heart of Kingston

Posted Jul 28, 2017
If isolated resorts are not your thing, stay at this hotel and see Kingston and the rest of Jamaica up close. Lots to see and do in Kingston, and you'll be near beaches, the mountains, and every other thing you'll want to see and do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sanctuary in the heart of Kingston

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: I love our room it was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom had a rainfall shower head with adequate lighting. Bed and pillows were comfortable.
Cons: The hotel exceeds our expectations...nothing to improve!
Location: Devon House is walking distance away while Bob Marley Museum and Emancipation Park are short car rides away.
My husband and I stayed at the Spanish Court Hotel between July 21-July 23. It was my husband's birthday weekend. We arrived early and check in was a breeze thanks to Suzith whose beautiful smile made checking in so easy. In addition, we were given welcome drinks of fruit punch and the real Jamaican rum punch. This was an awesome way to cool down! The gym was a good way to set the tone for the day. The second floor infinity pool was very relaxing. We had several rum punch by the pool on Saturday. The general atmosphere of the hotel was very relaxed. We will be back especially since there will be a Spanish Court Hotel opening soon in Montego Bay! The daily breakfast was appetizing as it catered to both the national and international taste. This aspect is a plus for the hotel. Even though it was continental breakfast the setting was very elegant. Thanks Spanish Court!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Andres Cope, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to having you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, CA

My favourite hotel in all of Jamaica !!!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
I've stayed at over 10 hotels in all my years of traveling to Jamaica my homeland. Always feel like royalty when I stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with an excellent staff.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
I stay here when I am on business in Kingston. The hotel has nice cozy places to meet and the staff does a good job of taking care of you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, you will have no issues!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: good quality asset.
Cons: Customer service, there was a general malaise from staff when asked about advice on the area and where to eat. It's unfair to say all were like that.
It was as expected (maybe even better). Over all, I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An awesome location in Kingston, Jamaica!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The location, food, and customer service.
Cons: I would recommend that people staying there ask for a room away from the noisy highway.
The Spanish Court Hotel has it all. The location in New Kingston is close to everything, the free breakfast is really a delicious feast, there is a business center, two pools with cabanas, a spa, and even a board room. There is even a cafe for coffee lovers and delicious sweet treats. I know I keep using the word delicious because the restaurant food rivals that of luxury hotels. I'm still wanting more of the fried snapper! This hotel is a gem.