Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

The cheapest available that day...

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Old hotel, the smell of humidity and a tiny little TV set one slow elevator and overall did not even worth the price. Really not enjoyable. But we could sleep. It's a cheap hotel and that's all it is.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Nice hotel, great price, bit far from tourist area

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Clean facilities, great staff, nice pool.
Cons: Cosmetic update.
Location: Close to grocery stores, Highway 401, and a pretty large Hunting/Archery store.
I was visiting Kingston on business, so this worked out perfectly for me. The pool area is well maintained, as is the rest of the premises. The decor was a bit dated, but as long as the place is clean, I'm happy. The staff was helpful and friendly. If I were there to visit the tourist areas downtown, I would find this a bit too far removed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location, room size, staff were very nice
Cons: fans in the shower area of bathroom
Location: I appreciated the ability to walk to a number of places for coffee, necessities
Our group were very comfortable and enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Même pas pour une nuit

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Odeur d'humidité et personnel froid dans l'accueil
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Personnel courtois. La chambre était propre et spacieuse. Court séjour agréable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice clean hotel, very pleasant staff

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, affordable, free parking, no hidden fees. Very nice staff.
Cons: The air-conditionning is a bit noisy and irregular (too cold,too warm, too cold, too warm...)
Location: Bit far from historic Kingston but highway 401 nearby makes it easy to reach. Close to the hotel: nice grocery store library restaurants cemetery
Overall, a pleasant stay at this hotel. We were there for only one night and it was perfect. The only offset is the air-conditionning which is a bit noisy and irregular. The rest was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, has restaurant in it.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: clean and comfortable.
Cons: WIFI reception
nice hotel, clean, restaurant in hotel makes breakfast easy. parking is good. The only thing is the WIFI has lousy reception, kept cutting out every few minute's.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located & nice, but room for improvement

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location. the pool &hot tub area is nice to have available. Room was fairly spacious and was clean.
Cons: Wi-Fi horrible & constantly drops. Toilet ran constantly. Bathroom updates don't look professional. Cracks, gaps, bad fitting ceiling tiles
Location: Near by is the Kingston Penitentiary (must see), Fort Henry, 1000 island cruises, Upper Canada Village.
Our family visited this area for a few days and this was our "base camp". Hotel is centrally located. Pleasing reception area with onsite restaurant, pool and hot tub. Hotel staff were friendly. Unfortunately, the house keeping staff talked loudly, sometimes yelled in the halls to each other. They were open/closing doors when you are trying to sleep in. I know they have a job to do (and they did it well) but they could be a bit more considerate in the halls. Outside of hotel is looking a bit rough. A lot of the stucco is cracked and doesn't look pleasing. The room did have a refrigerator but it was not that quiet. No microwave available (even in the halls) for popcorn. Overall, the hotel is not bad but they could do some things better. The posted pictures are only to verify the "cons".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, inexpensive and helpful staff

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We came in late after a long drive and asked for a cot. The cot was delivered before we were able to get our luggage up. The staff could not have been nicer. The room was nice and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Bon pour une nuit entre Niagara et Montréal. Beaucoup d’activités à faire au centre ville de Kingston.