Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
dirty bed sheets in first hotel room. staff was lovely and gave us a different room immediately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Janise, Hotel Management
Good morning, sorry about the dirty linens you encounter in the room, I'm happy we were able to accommodate you right away, I promise this will not happen again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Great stay from start to finish. Even with 2 kids and 2 parents we were comfortable in the room. The pool and hottub were great. Pricing for the room and breakfast were quite reasonable. Thanks Travelodge!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Janise, Hotel Management
Thank you very much, hope to see you here again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & Good Value

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Comfortable, friendly & helpful staff, good value
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Janise, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Everyone is friendly and helpful, including the staff of the onsite restaurant. Some of the furniture in the rooms is a little old and tired. But the beds are comfortable, and the management appears to be in the process of renovating, one room at a time. Overall, good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Hotel in Kingston

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: The swimming pool and whirlpool baths are nice.
Cons: Include a basic breakfast.
Convenient and decent hotel, very close to the train station. Too bad that there is no breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: The restaurant on site is bright, with friendly staff and the portions were large and the food was delicious.
The staff treated us very well from the staff at reception to the domestic staff. The room was a bit dark but clean. Enjoyed the pool & hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good hotel close to 401

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Room was nice and clean. Staff at front desk was friendly. If you are looking for a hotel close to downtown this is not a good choice. We ate at the hotel restaurant and the food was excellent although the service wasn't great. The rooms aren't super quiet, we could hear lots of noise from above and in the hallway until about 11pm, not the hotels fault we just got unlucky with who was staying around us. All in all it was ok for our purposes and would stay there again if I couldn't find something closer to downtown. If you are looking for something close to the 401 it fits the bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good value

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Across from grocery store, fitness, coffee shops, car wash
Cons: Sound insulation between exterior and adjoining room....not bad though
Location: Business travel, easy access to downtown Kingston
My room was on the main street side so traffic sound could be heard. I couldn't adjust the fan to be on to dampen the noise but it wasn't bad. Next door guests were a little louder than I expected but by 10:00 all was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
This is the second time I've stayed at the Travelodge while in Kingston for the night. It was a great experience - the staff are really lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
It was great. My family and I had such a pleasant time at this hotel. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.