Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Welcoming hotel within walking distance to Uni

Posted Feb 25, 2018
A clean and accommodating hotel. The room was a little warm. The beds were comfy but didn’t appreciate the piped music at 6.30 am. It was louder in our room than in the breakfast restaurant. Staff were polite and very helpful. Good breakfast. Cost of hotel was less than I paid on Expedia. Still trying to chase this up with Expedia.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk


Posted Feb 18, 2018
Room was not in hotel but in outbuilding.... this should be highlighted when making booking.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teesside

Very pleasant in Kingston upon Thames area.

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: The included breakfast is very good and has a good variety of choice for different tastes.
Location: Easy driving access to London attractions, only 10 minutes from Kingston's shopping district.
This was our second stay at this lovely hotel. The staff have been very helpful and friendly on both trips. We will definitely stay here again on trips to London and would recommend them to anybody needing a place that is convenient to Kingston or Richmond.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel. Complimentary breakfast

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Very comfy. Complimentary breakfast. Very clean. Near a quiet neighborhood. Near transportation spots if needed.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From US

Quick layover

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Hotel was fairly reasonably priced, and had friendly staff and a nice breakfast included. Room itself however was very basic, with no fridge,safe, and very small and below average bathroom. Almost slipped and fell in tub and have one hot water faucet and one hot cold water faucet in sink, which is not useful at all. Towels also very average in number and quality. Bed comfort also very average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Old creaky hotel, no sleep.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Professional staff. Radiator in room.
Cons: A whole lot of things.
Location: Kingston Upon Thames
I would not stay here and do not understand why Expedia are using this hotel. Room 411 had no view, looked out onto a tiny flat roof with the hotel corridors around. The bed was a queen, with a single, booked a double. Heated towel rail not working in bathroom. Hairdryer sounded like it was going to explode when used. This must be the noisiest and worst room in the hotel, right by an internal fire door, so people constantly using this day and night. Creaking floorboards outside and in room. Creaking stairs to next floor. Not soundproofed, could here the conversations of the room upstairs. Curtains and nets not fitting properly. Huge gap under the room door, surely this would not pass health and safety standards, as fire could enter the room??? NO sleep, had to buy eyemask and earplugs, as there for interviews in the area. Would not recommend this hotel. Only good thing was professional staff and radiator in room. Usually travel a lot with Expedia, but would not want to travel with Expedia now.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Snowy night in Kingston

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
We did not stay in main building block of rooms around the back. It snowed over night which made walking to breakfast uneasy. Was put on 3rd floor there was No lift so out of breathe using the stairs. Breakfast was very good shame the orange juice was good in colour but had no taste. Room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
just a night while in Kingston but lovely friendly staff and perfectly good accommodation
5 out of 5
by Graham

Good Stay

Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed here a few times now, the rooms are always comfortable and clean, great breakfast and free parking. The hotel is a short walk from the centre of Kingston but this isnt an issue. If you are going to Kingston University (Penryn Road) it is ideally situated.
5 out of 5
by ann

fab breakfasts

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
We stay here every time we come for the rugby fab breakfasts, clean and staff always helpful