Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Close to most attractions, expensive, below par

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Run of the mill hotel, with lovely garden, close to most London attractions, it is advertised as air conditioning rooms, there is no aircon, there was also no hot water, never got the room we booked, seemed to be in the basement next to noisy function room, the room looked aged and was probably a smoking room at some point, yellow stained white paint gave it away and a bit of a grubby feel in general, very basic facilities in room and a dirty old ironing board There seemed to be some sort of car dealers out side our room for most of one day, and quite a noisy hotel in general, never had dinner there as I heard quite a few guests moaning about the food. In the end left a day early as it was just to hot Poor show all round
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Wimbledon Championships

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel location was great. The staff was very helpful.
Location: Wimbledon is a short taxi ride from the hotel. The Hampton Court Palace is also very close.
The location of the hotel was a short taxi ride to the Wimbledon Tennis Club. We were able to watch two days of great tennis. We also purchased Oyster cards and were able to go into the city twice. This was quicker and less expensive than taking a taxi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

No Air Condioning!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel falsely claims in its advertising that it has air conditioning. When a customer complains, they give you a small fan. The room temperature was never below 80 degrees the four days I stayed there. It was unbearable! I could not sleep as it was that uncomfortable. The pillows were awful. Some of the lights in the room did not work. The employees were nice and the food was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family reunion

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: location
good stay, easy walking distance of family home ..................................................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Quiet little area

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean
Cons: Please make sure the AC units are working properly. It was really hot outside and in the room and the fan only did so much.
Location: Restaurants close, train station close and plenty of ubers.
Very quiet hotel. The restaurant wasn't for us but took an Uber down the hill and there are several restaurants there. The hotel isn't far from the train station. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bar doesn't keep change, not sure why so make sure you have small denominations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Convenient for the university, very polite staff

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The staff are really polite and helpful
Cons: More vegetarian options on the menu
Location: Easy to find.
When I arrived the car park was packed. I parked down the road and called the hotel for advice on where to park, they were exceptionally helpful and provided me with somewhere to park at the hotel. Check in was easy, found my room ok despite the hotel being like a rabbit warren (which adds to the character)! The room was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was also spacious and the shower was good considering the pressure wasn't great. Unlike in most hotels, the towels were very soft and lovely to use! The bar food wasn't so great but my colleague ate in the restaurant and said the food was really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Welcoming hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Easy to find, nice big car park, lovely rose garden and massive resturant area.
Spent one night here had a very late check in staff were very friendly and helpful, I had booked 3 rooms my room was on the front of the hotel and had a massive comfortable bed, my sister wanted a quiet room and had a lovely room on the back of the hotel, which was extrememly quiet, the third room had a lovely set of french doors which opened into a beautiful rose garden, but the room looked a lot more tired. We didn't stay for breakfast or use any of the other facilites but would happily go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, friendly staff.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Had a very comfortable stay, perfect location, staff were amazing. Room was clean, but very hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Good location. Close to walks along the Thames and in Richmond Park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Convenient location for historic town, country

Posted Apr 20, 2017
A well located hotel for visiting our family. Close to the town centre and easy access to Richmond Park. A quiet hotel with free parking and good facilities.