Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Trivelig hotell i Kingston

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Service og atmosfære
Cons: Maling på lister og treverk i ganger og korridorer er slitt
Location: Gåavstand til Kinston sentrum
Koselig hotell med hyggelig betjening. Rent rom, gode senger og trivelig sted. LIster og treverk i ganger og korridorer trenger et strøk maling. Utstilling i foyer med roll-up var støvete og skjev. Baren virket OK, og betjening var serviceorientert. Et godt alternativ med gåavstand til Kinston sentrum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

well furnished, no minimilist, soulless interiors

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: the ambience and courtyard garden, quiet location.
Cons: The bathroom had signs of mould, so easily curable with bleach.
Location: Kingston is a pretty village on the Thames. We enjoyed walking on the waterfront. there are stately homes etc nearby in Richmond.
olite and efficient staff, helpful. Quiet location, easy bus trip to centre. Also next to hospital for those needing accommodation close by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Hampton Lido Concert

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Air conditioning and the ability to provide a room suitable for a good night's sleep.
Location: Good for Kingston,Hampton Court and Norbiton station for London
The room was so hot and stuffy both myself and my girlfriend were unable to sleep.-there was no air conditioning -we were both sweating perfusely We were originally going to stay two nights but went home after one.We were offered an alternate room with a balcony for the second night but was then informed there would be a wedding reception so if we did open the balcony door there would be a lot of noise until very late -after the first night we really were in need of a good nights sleep!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rugby

Nice hotel close to Hampton Court Palace

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient for a visit to Hampton Court Palace.
Cons: A notice stating 'Please park between white lines' to maximise parking spaces.
Location: Good for Hampton Court Palace and Kingston upon Thames.
Free parking good and adequate subject to guests parking correctly within designated lines. Restaurant was pleasant, food good and staff pleasant, although they appeared to be inexperienced. Reception staff helpful. There is a local pub/restaurant (The Albert) which is extremely good for food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Close to Wimbledon, overpriced, forgot to clean our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Convenient for Twickenham

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Have stayed here a couple of times when wanting to stay overnight after/before big rugby games. Walk to stadium in 90 mins and usually get a bus/taxi back to the river area before walking back in 15 mins. Friendly competent staff and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by Jason

Great base for our rugby weekend

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay with excellent service from a very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Greeted by welcoming and friendly staff. The room was very pretty and the bed extremely comfortable. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal on hotel for business or pleasure.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleased with the hotel, excellent food, great wifi, large bedrooms and plenty of free parking. About a 20 min walk into the town but there are plenty of eateries, shops and pubs there. Very pleased I chose this hotel.