Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Customer Service

Posted May 9, 2017
When they mess up, they don't help you at all. Happened before, but NEVER again!! Wasn't able to stay. Asked for Handicap and put us on the second floor. There are no elevators. Mtg. wouldn't refund after being told me they were over booked for the reason they couldn't do so.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Western Kingsville

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better customer service, take care of the unpleasant odor in the lobby, fix the plumbing and Wi-Fi.
Location: Visit Corpus Chrisit
I specifically booked this hotel for a smoking room. I called the motel a few days to confirm reservation. I said the date and smoking room. I was told yes, the room was booked. When I checked in the desk clerk could not find my room. The clerk blamed Expedia for the mix up, which I didn't believe since I confirm my reservation just days before. She gave me a non-smoking room and told me that it was okay to smoke. When we got to the room the door was open and I assumed ( silly me) that the room had just been cleaned. When my husband went into the bathroom, he found a roach in the bath tub. The Wi-Fi didn't work. The bath tub faucet didn't drip water, it RAN water. The next morning when I tried to take a shower the water didn't work. (How did housekeeping clean the tub if the water didn't work??) When we called the front desk someone showed up to look at the problem. When he saw that he couldn't fix it, we were moved to another room, at a considerable amount of inconvenience to us. The lobby had an unpleasant odor so we skipped the continental breakfast. The Wi-Fi worked for a few minutes after we moved in and never worked after that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to apologize for your experience. Your concerns have been relayed to their related department heads so that procedures may be evaluated and re-training may take place. Thank you for staying with us. Best Western Hotels & Resorts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Kingsville

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice visit used for business I'll will use again when I am in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by neil, Hotel Management
thank you for your response, we love to hear good about our hotel and staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy Freeway

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: nice cement pavers on the walkways outside. Friendly staff
Cons: more periodic cleaning of chair and footstool. Scrape up over grouted corners in the bathroom.
Location: Big House Burgers has great food and great beers on tap!
Rooms are close to a noisy freeway at night and during the day, naval air base has jets constantly taking off and landing. Breakfast was ok. One cereal knob was broken, one the cap left on so no cereal was dispensed. Sausage link seemed processed, not very "meaty"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast area is too small and can not accommodate many people
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not too bad!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The room was nice overall. Great TV service and shows for when you're in for the day.
Cons: There were so many bugs in my room. It was kinda moldy and musty in there. On the first floor, you can hear every word people say when they're outside your door. That can be annoying.
Location: Kingsville is very small so there's not much to do. I did see a movie at this very small theater and there is a Walmart nearby!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Easy access from Hwy and was close to town...............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Cons: Room had a bad odor of stale Clorox, after some febreze it was OK. Do not get a room near the stairs nor the vending machines, it was very noisy.
Location: Restaurants & stores nearby within minutes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Detail. 3 beds overall we'll be back again

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Service& price
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping. Everything was close event center just a couple of minutes away
Cleanliness. It was a comfortable stay complimentary breakfast. It was just a wonderful place, staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The room the they give door was broken

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
Location: nothing
room and bathroom was dirty the room was also nosy the bed was broken I will not stay at this hotel again