Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot Room

Posted May 19, 2017
The biggest issue I had was that the room was hot! At night, A/C unit in our room was on 61 and I was still almost sweating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Don't judge a book.....

Posted Apr 6, 2017
by it's cover. This place looked okbfrom the outside. Room was shoddy at best. In dire need of a makeover. NOT worth the $120/night!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

spend the extra $ on Holiday Inn or Hampton

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Room was very poorly maintained and had bugs. One door to the closet was broken, the shower curtain was broken and drooping (causing the shower curtain to constantly slide to the center) and the towel rack was broken and missing screws. The ceiling is very thin and you can hear people walking upstairs no matter how quiet they're trying to be ( can hear creaking and settling as they step quietly). The keycard security on side doors was purposfully disabled by putting tape over the door latch so it would be easier for smokers to get back in (not a good feeling when Corpus is filled with burglary PSA billboards). The desk staff couldn't care less about you as a guest and we're difficult to understand. I wouldn't stay there again and would strongly recommend anyone to spend the extra money at the Holiday Inn Express or Hampton. I would have switched mid-trip if it was refundable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 28, 2017
So glad we chose this place to stay when Visted Kingsville. The place is well decorated. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The room was super clean and comfortable. Location is right off the highway so it was close to where we wanted to go. Best hotel in town as far as we can see.
5 out of 5
by Gloria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Mediocre hotel in Kingsville

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The AM desk associate was very helpful
Cons: many, many things. Please see above...
Upon checking in I went to my room and immediately I noticed that the room smelled damp, like mildew almost. I decided it was only one night so I could deal with it. Heating and A/C worked fine, the window area had holes and appeared to have water damage, there was a considerably large hole visible in the carpeting also. The fixtures were dated (table lamps could use a little love). When I went to take a shower, I noticed there was no drain plug and the inner shower curtain had bits of mold/ mildew on it. The towel rack was rusted and there were areas of disrepair throughout the restroom. I travel a lot for work, I normally travel to Kingsville a couple of times a year. I tried this hotel because it was $10 cheaper than the other hotels listed, I do not think it was a great deal at $90. I would not recommend.
3 out of 5
by Quisqueya

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay went well. I was most impressed with the clean and beautiful entrance. Also the breakfast area is kept beautifully. I did not like the look of our bathroom door and the lock didn't work. Also the air conditioner was fixed so that you could never really get cool air to run for extended periods of time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Room for easy improvement

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Location: Location convenient to highway and restaurants.
Room and hallways need a thorough vacuuming. Corners in bathroom and vanity area need cleaning. Comfortable bed. Good sized room. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Convenient

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Overall great place. Quiet, convenient location and friendly staff. Would stay here again. I have a 9 month old and we were completely satisfied with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: It was close to the place I needed to be
The place was clean and quiet. I just a hard time with the Internet, otherwise I would stay again