Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Was nice and roomy Bathroom itself could be bigger Had more to offer for breakfast Could have kept more sausage gravy hot, they started to heat little bowls at a time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
We stayed for a week while visiting relatives and friends in Kingsville. Econo Lodge provided excellent value for what we paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again...

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything has to be improved
Location: Visited with family
My husband and I stayed at the Hotel for one night. It was the worst experience. First off the receptionist as we walked in never smiled and looked as if we were bothering her. The room smelled musty. We immediately noticed all the furniture was outdated, looked as if they bought everything at a garage sale. The TV was a tube tv. The lighting in the bathroom was so dim and dark you couldn't see anything. We also found 2 bugs in the room. The corners of the floor in the bathroom were so dirty, it was gross. The beds were hard we couldn't get a good nights sleep, I was also horrified thinking bugs would be crawling all over me. It was awful. Next time we will stay at Super 8 in Kingsville, my husband has stayed there before and said it was wonderful. Oh, and we definitely didn't eat breakfast, we thought if the room was dirty can you imagine the food..Noooooo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice overnight place

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Great Staff, cheap stay, nice breakfast
Cons: Any future cosmetic updates should be done with professionals, Doors should be better insulted and weather proofed to keep out noise and heat.
Location: close to the highway and not far from town, restaurants close by and the police station is a couple blocks away.
Nice little place to stay overnight if tired of driving or doing something at the college or base. Decent breakfast, great staff, good parking. A bit noisy from the highway, but the air conditioning hum helps. Good bed, updates on the bathroom weren't well done, but it is in okay condition, didn't mind shower and using the facilities. Has bar attached to it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Decent hotel in low class area

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Great breakfast, comfy beds, clean room, rather small and cramped, bad neighborhood, strange staff with very slow service. Overpriced but overall not a terrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Nice clean room for a reasonable price

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Decent breakfast, clean room, friendly staff
Cons: Maybe work a little harder at insect control
Location: King Ranch Museum and Saddle shop was pretty cool
Good stay. Lots of crickets this time of year after the rain so there were a few that made it into the room but kinda have to expect that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
This was a quick turnaround trip to attend a retirement party. The room was clean and cool (it was over 90 degrees outside). The staff was helpful and very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Roach motel.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: All the staff were very kind and helpful, but that couldn't overshadow the roach issue!
Cons: Don't book any rooms that have a roach problem (or any other pest) and do the maintenance to your rooms properly.
There were roaches in our room. Outside door didn't fit properly -- could see daylight at the bottom and side. Certainly will not go back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

No sleep room way too hot.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Arrived at 10pm got to our room and it was miserably hot. Went to desk and was told they had just turned air on it would cool down no other room would be better. Finally at 1 am I asked for a full refund or a cold room. Finally moved to another room which was better but still warm. Explained to management the next morning his response was we are planning to do some upgrades in the future which of course does nothing for me cause
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
guest services are good, but as i entered the room, it was filthy. the carpet is not clean, and there were stains on the carpet and chairs. there was some kind of sticky thing on the carpet and it would make very uncomfortable to walk around in the room... very disappointed.