Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No towels, no phone and hectic.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
I was staying overnight on a long drive and the parking lot was having large work trucks blocking the parking. I parked far away and there were no towels in the room. I went to call and the phone was not connected. The large mirror in the room was off the wall and sitting propped up on the luggage holder.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hope I never have to stay here again.

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was uncomfortable. AC sounded off every time the compressor cut off. Bed was made daily, sheets were never changed and room was never vacuumed. Bathroom never appeared to be cleaned after first time, and shower had mildew.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San antonio, tx

Cozy, Clean, and Very Friendly.

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Orbitz
I'll say it honestly, when I booked the reservation, I did not expect much from and Econolodge, and neither did my husband. But it was very pleasant. The staff was friendly. The room was nice and smelled very clean. A good price, too. I would stay again if I travelled through kingsville again.
1 out of 5
by Daniel from Laredo

Low budget only if u hurt for money

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was a low class motel. I probably overpaid after finding out the rate was cheaper next door with cleaner and better rooms
2 out of 5
by lucia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Needs major remodeling
3 out of 5
by Guillermo

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Only complaint shower was too slippery and I ended falling on the shoewer. I reported to the hotel at check out
3 out of 5
by Jesse

Ok for the price

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was OK for the price
2 out of 5
by Gerardo from Houston, TX

Bottom of the barrel...

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: As far as access to shopping centers, grocery stores, gasoline stations, etc... the place is great. The staff is friendly and attentive to your needs. The neighborhood is quiet and I have had no issues with its tenants. A nice surprise was that they installed ceramic tile so, no musty carpet smell. Cons: With the exception of the AC, everything in the room is old and needs updating. The toilet fixtures and TV look like they're from the late 80's. The parking lot is not asphalt or cemented so it's riddled with potholes standing water when it rains. Overall, I would stay here again. It's not the best neighborhood but I have had no problems in my 3 days here. I'm here working so the price fit the bill. If I was here on vacation with my wife, I wouldn't even mention this place. One important thing to consider; truck drivers are welcomed here. I thought that would be a deal breaker for me but it has not. The few that do stay here are rarely heard as they come and go.
5 out of 5
by anirban from Lewisville TX

Nice Economical Stay

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
it a good stay. Nick Gandhi was courteous.