Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but noisy

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly, the lobby and room were in good shape and clean; however, combining the traffic noise from the interstate and the noise from the air conditioner made for a very difficult night of sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Staff was super friendly and helpful
Good: Staff was super awesome and they were helpful in finding restaurants and bars nearby. Bed/bedding was very comfortable, large spacious room and bathroom. Furniture and fixtures were well kept and clean. Bad: I found a dead spider in my sink and raised toilet seat when I arrived--but the toilet was clean otherwise so clearly just a cleaning person forgot to put it back down haha neither was a big deal to me. Sheets were very damp from the humidity when I got in bed, which was uncomfortable for the first night but I ran the A/C on "dry" setting the next day and didn't have a problem on the following nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
TV remote controls didn't work properly...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Killeen

checkout at noon, why keep knocking at 930 am!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
good until this morning. why knock on doors at 930 requesting dirty towels and then coming back thru again 15 minutes later! omg! I paid for the room, let us rest!
5 out of 5
by Eric from Oklahoma

Great Place

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stop over
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Staff at the desk is excellent!

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff at the desk is top notch! Good breakfast. Clean room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hallway and room felt very humid at arrival. Luckily, AC worked well and cooled the room pretty fast. Staff who checked us in were very friendly and helpful! Enjoyed the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Nice place to stay. Super comfy beds. White lenens

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Orbitz
very nice lobby. Friendly staff.free Wi-Fi. Very accessible from road. Excellent room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn blames Expedia.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Reserved, paid for and received confirmation from Expedia for a king-sized bed. Hampton Inn stated Expedia reserved two queen-sized beds. Staff refused to accommodate stating "not their fault". On the 2nd day of the stay, we left the room at noon and return at 5:00 pm to find no housekeeping had been completed. This is south Texas, the outside temperature was 101 degrees. There was no a/c in the hallway or elevator. There was a/c in the room. But, because of lack of a/c, the humidity in the room was stifling. It was so humid, the room rug felt wet! Never again will is stay at a Hampton Inn.