Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty hotel

Posted May 15, 2016
The lady tha was there for check-in was very nice but the room had a lot of rolly polies it was very disgusting. But the only good thing is that I had a roof to rest to be able to drive another 4 hours back home.
1 out of 5
by Gabriela from Brownsville, Tx

Horrible HOTEL Rodeway Inn Kingsville

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel in nothing as what the pictures show it is old, not well keep, dirty, service was terrible, carpet in room was well no words for it. I would not stay there ever again even if it is free.My daughter even made a comment "this hotel looks as the ones they show in those horror movies old and nasty"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was on the main road.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Not a problem
It was a last minute reservation and only place available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would never stay here again...

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
This place was pretty much a mess. There were bugs all over in the room (most dead, though some alive). They didn't seem to have cleaned the room before we got there, although the bedding seemed clean. The beds were very uncomfortable and the pillows like rocks. One was so hard and lumpy that it couldn't even be used. At breakfast, there were massive amounts of ants crawling all over the counter and the equipment that it was kind of disgusting. The staff didn't even make an attempt to clean it up. I would never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was good for the price. It wasn't the best, but not the worst. It did its job, which was a place to sleep before moving onto the road.
2 out of 5
by hayley from san Antonio

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was nice
2 out of 5
by SOOTREERAT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Stayed the night

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The convenience that it gave me to the places I needed to be, the room.
Cons: It was great.
Location: Perfect for me, I had access to Kingsville and places to eat, that's all I needed.
Had a great experience, the hotel was close to where I needed to be, convenient to places to eat, stores ect. The room was big, everything worked. I will stay there again, the price is right and it was quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is what it is, A bed for the night

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Proximity
There was a conference in town, and just needed a hotel for the night, it served its purpose. The staff was helpful and honest.
2 out of 5
by Richard L.

A place to stay if your wife is not with

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Orbitz
It is not bad per se... It is tolerable. They mention a coffee pot in each room as an amenity. It would have been nice to have the entire coffee maker. I coat of paint and some new lights would go a long way here. The price was inexpensive though and the staff was awesome. The internet speed was incredible and they don't mention that at all! It was their outstanding feature. Also, check out the connect bar/restaurant if you stay. Incredible deal on great good.