Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was dirty in the rooms and outside on the side.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
It was so bad we did not stay there and I'm waiting to see if I can get a refund. Would not recommend the s place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

worst place to stay. unfriendly staff and unsafe.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: didn't like anything about this stay. noisy loud and uncomfortable.
Cons: Staff unwilling to accommodate for simple needs. Unempowered staff.
Location: Difficult to find hand looks very run down. Weeds growing everywhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

poor condition

Posted Oct 19, 2016
no internet, torn carpet visible in two places, hot breakfast was a hot waffle or toast. DO NOT stay if you need wifi. I was told by staff that wifi worked. WRONG!!
1 out of 5
by Apilano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Angela from Corpus Christi

Needs a little work

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was really nice. The outside does the inside no justice. They're Are some things that could be worked on. The ladies in the front were very nice and courteous but the owners were not so much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty hotel

Posted May 15, 2016
The lady tha was there for check-in was very nice but the room had a lot of rolly polies it was very disgusting. But the only good thing is that I had a roof to rest to be able to drive another 4 hours back home.
1 out of 5
by Gabriela from Brownsville, Tx

Horrible HOTEL Rodeway Inn Kingsville

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel in nothing as what the pictures show it is old, not well keep, dirty, service was terrible, carpet in room was well no words for it. I would not stay there ever again even if it is free.My daughter even made a comment "this hotel looks as the ones they show in those horror movies old and nasty"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was on the main road.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Not a problem
It was a last minute reservation and only place available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would never stay here again...

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
This place was pretty much a mess. There were bugs all over in the room (most dead, though some alive). They didn't seem to have cleaned the room before we got there, although the bedding seemed clean. The beds were very uncomfortable and the pillows like rocks. One was so hard and lumpy that it couldn't even be used. At breakfast, there were massive amounts of ants crawling all over the counter and the equipment that it was kind of disgusting. The staff didn't even make an attempt to clean it up. I would never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was good for the price. It wasn't the best, but not the worst. It did its job, which was a place to sleep before moving onto the road.