Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

what a b and b should be

Posted Oct 30, 2017
top place ,lovely hosts, great location, easy to find, best breakfast ever, kids loved it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ohio

It's exactly what a guest house should be

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Greeted with a smile which was nice because we were weary travelers. No hassle, just easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Cosy B&B- great sleep and great breakfast!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable room, welcoming owners, excellent breakfast and the owners kindly let me store my bike in their shed which was a bonus.
Stayed here for 2 nights to explore the local area by mountainbike.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Wonderful BnB!

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Norrie and Jenny were such wonderful hosts. Wish we had stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Cons: There were plenty pillows but wish there was one softer to choose from as during the night preferred to remove the pillow - was to hard for me.
Very nice guest house. Friendly owners. Tastefully decorated, spacious rooms. Delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good base in the Cairngorms

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Run by a lovely couple - helpful and friendly - great breakfast! There are a number of great walks nearby - nice little town and surrounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newbury

Arden House July 2017

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Good welcome and the breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was just a few minutes off the A9 which made it easy to find. Lots to do in the area, particularly Cairngorms National Park.
Very convenient and quiet location in Kingussie, but easy access via the A9 (we were travelling from Edinburgh Airport to the Northwest Highlands). Welcome was excellent, even though we arrived about 9pm. The grandson was staying for a week and was an excellent host! The room was very comfortable and glass of whisky or sherry on arrival was much appreciated. High quality toiletries were provided in the bathroom, which was a nice touch. The bed was very comfortable and I slept well. There was a good choice for breakfast and the cooked breakfast was a good precursor to climbing mountains for the rest of day. I would stay here again (and hopefully for more than one night next time).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in Kingussie

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: This property is lovely and has the warmth of home without the sterile hotel feeling. The breakfast is AMAZING! The spread for dining is perfect.
Cons: The hosts of this bed and breakfast are delightful and charming. They make the experience. No need to improve as they are great at what they do!
Location: The property is centrally located. The town is small, but charming. The Tipsy Laird is a great dinner spot, but make sure to make a reservation.
We enjoyed our one night stay. Norm and his wife are thoughtful and kind. They provided us with excellent hospitality and service. We felt welcomed and excited to share what our adventures through Scotland had been like. They provided insight into fun excursions of things to do. The room were oh so comfortable. Our stay was peaceful and relaxing. Breakfast was AMAZING! A lot of thought goes into ensuring that your stay is excellent and it shows in the delivery and execution. Best little bed and breakfast in Kingussie!
5 out of 5
by Christine A

Arden House B&B a great stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great B&B I would definitely stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Excellent!

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for the night after a long day of hiking. Room was large, spacious en-suite and clean and comfortable. Food was lovely, zero complaints form our stay.