Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Spring break

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Very quiet, large rooms and the breakfast is awesome.
Cons: Our only gripe was the mattress was a firm version which we found to be too hard for our aching backs.
Location: Across road from golf course. Within easy distance of Loch Leven, which is a stunning place.
We enjoyed the most wonderful stress free weekend here. So much to see and do around Kinross.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Service was old style slow and not very customer focused
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice and cosy hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: the living room
Cons: music in the bar
Location: visit few castles, good location to visit places
I loved the breakfast, I also loved the fact that we were able to use the pool from the other hotel across the road. Nice and friendly staff, quiet and cosy hotel, we loved
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Handy for the golf courses.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Handy for the golf courses right across the road.
Cons: A little modernisation would do no harm.
Location: Golf
Handy for the golf courses right across the road. My room was on the ground floor and was very spacious and comfortable. The window looked onto a garden lawn area and was very quiet, ideal for a good nights rest. Only used the bar for drinks as I had arranged to eat elsewhere during my stay. Breakfast was buffet style with a good choice of hot and cold food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s wales

Good location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Room was tired and could do with an update. Huge room though with a big bathroom. Trouser press did not work and there are round plugs which made using your own hairdryer etc impossible. Bed was definitely needed replaced. Good for one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paisley

Lindisfarne live concert at Green hotel .

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: I loved the shop in the foyer . Brilliant stock , I bought lots of gifts for Christmas there. I also loved the music venue at the back of the hotel.
We went to see Lindisfarne live in the back room venue . It was fabulous , brilliant venue and a bar to get a drink after the concert. Loved all the posters and music memorabilia, it was amazing !! Very relaxing and fun .
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Suited our purpose.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
I was,part of a wedding party. The room was great because it was big enough to accommodate myself And friends for a party pre wedding and post wedding. The hotel, however, was rather tired and worn. It would benefit f on refurbishment including replacingbworn and torn carpets and enhancing bathrooms.
4 out of 5
by Louise

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Was staying for a family event so only using the room to sleep in. The room was lovely and spacious, but not very cleverly designed. I had to boil the kettle on the floor and use my hair straightners away from the dressing table. The bathroom was vile with mould covering the ceiling and very old worn bathroom furniture. My final gripe was that we were freezing in the room as a sofa covered one radiator, curtains covered the other and there was no additional blanket. Despite all this the service at the hotel was very friendly and welcoming.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sg

Horrible staff attitude.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
On arrival receptionist was not bothered to check our booking voucher details. We were advised not correct restaurant location. In result we nearly missed our dinner reservation. We specially enquired about brekfast time. Were advised that breakfest is 7-10. Specially woke up early morning to have brekfast at 7.15 because of work commitments. Appeared brekfast starts at 8. Left hotel without having brekfast however paid for room with brekfast.
5 out of 5
by D B

Open at Christmas

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent throughout