Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Very nice hotel in a nice little town

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Hotel quite centrally located. Very close to the venue where we were attending a gig. Nice swimming pool attached to the hotel.
Cons: Staff a little offhand at breakfast, but this is really nitpicking
Location: Nice little town with a lot to see and do. We also ate at "The Old Courthouse", which was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was closed and we were moved to another so u

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Walking
Moved to different hotel with different facilities not our choice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Windlestrae Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Laid back feel and quiet, peaceful location.
Cons: Overall feel and decor was a bit "eighties "could do with a bit of a makeover.
Location: Location well situated in central belt. Good fishing and golf nearby.
Overnight stay following flight arrival at Edinburgh Airport. Clean comfortable room, helpful staff and nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel was conveniently situated

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The hotel was ideal for our touring of the Kingdom, the staff were very pleasant and the hotel very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Relaxing hotel.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: sense of space. Pretty surroundings.
Cons: Bed was OK for one night but very hard.
Location: Peaceful. seemed to be lots to do nearby.
Very spacious and well laid out. efficient and friendly staff. Lovely garden..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Room was very nice, staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Great hotel set in a quiet location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The hotel as everything you could need for a comfortable stay
Cons: May be a snack machine in the pool seating area
Location: Quiet location but within easy reach of A lovely nature walk at loch levens A trip to the castle golf course and loch Leven cafe
We stayed here as part of our anniversary trip sight seeing The hotel was perfect couldn't fault it we stayed for two nights The hotel staff gave us a grab bag for breakfast as we set off too early to eat the included breakfast which was a lovely gesture I'd recommend this hotel to my family and friends We'd also recommend you visit the loch Levens larda café
4 out of 5
by graham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by christophe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels