Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very clean, and the beds amazingly comfortable. Our room was spacious. There were plenty of outlets for charging phones, etc.
Cons: Bathroom was big and the shower w/good pressure & rain shower option. But no shelves and only one hook to put things on. Hard to organize things
Location: Fishy Fishy restaurant next door, and shops and other restaurants nearby. Location could not have been more convenient for exploring this little city.
Actons provided welcome respite after a long driving day. The location is central with plenty of parking. We loved that it is right across from the harbor. Check in personnel was efficient and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in excellent location.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: The town is very accessible. Excellent access to drives along the coast.
The room had a lovely view of the marina. The town is very accessible. Comfortable room; good facilities. Parking can be difficult.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Great Hotel in Heart of Picturesque Town

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful hotel: comfortable room, luxurious bed and bedding, great breakfast (buffet & cooked-to-order), easy parking, great location for walking in town
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel to stay in. Friendly staff. Good food. Would recommend it strongly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very nice town

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Lots of positives but room size & bathroom size variable, no, too small. Good staff & food. Very good restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old school efficiency in a fantastic location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Cons: Leisure Centre could be upgraded
Location: Everything in Kinsale is within easy walking distance. Charles Fort is well worth walking out to along the waterfront (you can drive too)
We had a great stay at Acton's. Fantastic location, right on the waterfront, with it's own car-park. Well maintained, clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and efficient and a great variety of food on offer for Breakfast. Rooms were spotless and the bathroom was new and really well laid out. We had a room at the back of the Hotel, which I thought was pretty small, but we could have upgraded to a bigger one I suppose. Leisure Centre is in a separate building and didn't look very inviting, although the staff there couldn't have been nicer when we went for a look. That would be the only negative I could say about the place!
5 out of 5
by WILLIAM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by stephen

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Kinsale is a lovely place - Actons is perfectly located to make the most of it. Good value, nice hotel. Excellent Eggs Benedict for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Nice hotel with great views and a pool.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Paid for harbour view. I'd say it was worth it. Room quite small but comfortable. Lovely high ceilings. No air conditioning so slept with the window slightly open. Could be more uncomfortable in summer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice would stay again

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Enjoyed the area easily to walk to shops and restaurants ,. Lovely