Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
When we first arrived we were given a room the had just been refurbished, but the maintenance crew was just finishing up and there was still wet paint on the walls. We were immediately given another room but that one was not as nice in comparison to the first one. The bathroom was a bit dingy and there was water damage along the bottom of the door. - but, overall it was a comfortable room and the staff was very nice and helpful. The lobby and breakfast areas were quite nice. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Recommended hotel for the area! Breakfast was great and the evening receptions Monday - Wednesday 5-7 were nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Neighbor rooms were very loud until 1am... it was not just one, it was a few on the floor.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Typically good Hampton Inn experience.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very satisfactory - good, typical Hampton Inn experience. My only quibble with Hampton Inn is the small pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Visiting family members

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The breakfast,location and parking
Cons: The bed sheets should be change often. The pillow cases were change daily.
Location: Kinston is a small city, however, the locations of stores were nearby. Could have a phone for taxi service
The check-in was very easy and employees were very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Appearance of water damage on doors.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
We were in Kinston, NC one night for a memorial service. All of the wooden doors appeared to have water damage up to about 18" from the bottom. The corners of the bathroom were dirty looking. Otherwise, room appeared clean and was comfortable. Like many hotels, there was a top sheet and a heavy comforter - much too heavy for the summer, but I like to sleep with a little more than just a sheet. Our phones gave security warning for their wifi.
5 out of 5
by cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly disappointed in security

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
I really was enjoying my stay until a guest in the lobby accused me of stealing her bracelet. She had lost her bracelet while in the lobby and claimed the lost bracelet was very similar to mine. She even contacted the police. I immediately provided proof that the bracelet wasn't her lost bracelet. She didn't give me a chance to explain before she quickly insulted me by calling me a thief. I was disappointed because their were no security cameras or security personnel on staff to defend my honor. Other than that, everything was fine. I will think twice before I will stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Franklin E

Beautiful

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was absolutely amazing and very good.