Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powellsville, NC

Great hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Everything from check-in to check-out
Cons: No complaints
Location: Great location to restaurants, gas station
Great all-around hotel. Whatever one is looking for in a hotel in a great location, you will find it here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kinston, NC

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2018
All one would expect in a hotel and more! Great staff, clean, quiet, comfortable room. In a great location with restaurant next door and other establishments.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don’t stayhere. Reviews are all true. Sad

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room smelled so musty I had to ask to move as soon as I entered. The next room had an a/c unit that didn’t blow cold air unless the fan was set to alway on am day on high, as well as setting it to 61. The longer I was in the room the more it smelt musty. Woke up with stuffy nose. Pancake maker made rubber pancakes and the sausage tasted wired. Only water came out of the oj machine. Food lady was very polite and looked very busy. I did notice 2-3 employees smoking under the small overhang directly outside stairwell, which also smelled like smoke. Overall highly unlikely to return and anyone in the area could do better. The Hampton in kinston is much better
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveller, It troubles me to read your review. I am deeply saddened to learn of your discomfort during your stay. As we strive daily to make your stay with us pleasant, it is very disturbing whenever we're unable to satisfy. You "the valued guest" are our most prized possession. You are the reason why we vowed to serve. I would like to say to you don't give up on us", and I would like to invite you back to stay with us a second time. I hope that our loss to the competitor is but temporary and that you will return to our doors of welcome really soon. Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton, Asst GM
2 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Place needs an update. Very noisy. Toilet seat broken. No water pressure in shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, My apologies for the discomfort while staying with us. We take great pride in providing excellent service to our guests, so to learn of your dissatisfaction burdens us. I have instructed that proper action be taken to rectify the mentioned issues. I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback thus making me aware of the issues. Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The room was huge, very spacious and roomy. The beds were so comfortable. I wish we had a later check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Michael D. Sutton, Hotel Management
Dear Rene, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback from your stay with us. I am pleased to know that the provided room gave you enough room in which to obtain an sufficient amount of rest and relaxation. We invite you to return and see us again really soon.
5 out of 5
by Maurice

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Maurice, Thank you for the beautiful 5-star review. Satisfaction like yours indeed brightens our day and strengthens us with enthusiasm. Thank you and do come again really soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice facility. Employees very friendly and helpful. Would have gave it a excellent review except it had a mildew smell as we entered lobby. First impressions are most important.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Michael Sutton, Hotel Management
Greetings, I would like to take this time to thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback from your stay. I apologize for any unpleasant odors that may have been experienced during your stay. The proper department has been notified concerning your mention. Anytime you're in our area, we hope to have the pleasure of having you again. Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton Asst GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ine of the nicest hotels in Kinston

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The room smelled of mildew. Other than that very nice accommodation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Michael Sutton, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, I would like to thank you for your review. We will record your feedback and use it for service enhancement. Your mention has been recorded as well and we will be sure to investigate. The next time you're in our area, do stop in and see us. Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton Asst GM
4 out of 5
by Andres

Fair to Good.....but could be a Lot Better!!

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Air Conditioner did not cool down too much. The Shower curtain completely loose I found a couple of needles in the floor that I almost step in by accident. Not Good. On the other hand, BREAKFAST was INCLUDED!!! yes INCLUDED..... in a Holiday INN!! Believe or not...and it was pretty good!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Andres, I would like to take this time and thank you for the feedback left from your stay. I have noted the mentions left in your review and will have them rectified so that they do not affect your future stay (s) with us. The next time you're in our area, may you always know that our doors rest on hinges of welcome. We're always glad to have you. Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton Asst GM
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear John, Your rating speaks for itself! Thank you for the five stars!! Your satisfaction will be shared with our staff. Anytime you're in our area, do stop in and see us. You are always welcome!! Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton Asst GM