Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Great Village

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The Guest House was well located & clean. Good facilities in a delightful village with so much to see and do - a great location to explore The Burren. Good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

A surprise package.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
A surprise package, a much better then I expected. The room was a good size and the hotel is centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice place on the main square

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Modern,friendly staff big rooms comfy beds.
Cons: Can'take think of anything
This was a great place,new modern roomy with lounge with a daily paper. Kinverra is beautiful town with a couple of good restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value and good size room

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Lovely village and great pubs around walking distance Dunguaire castle walking distsnce and definitely worth a visit. Didn’t get to do the banquet but looked interesting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice place, cute village

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Large, clean guesthouse, more like a small hotel. Room was small but ckean. Nice breakfast. Small village on a quiet cove. A couple of nice restaurants and pubs right outside the door. Nice location for sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice location in village near to restaurants, pubs

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: night staff was very helpful, he got up early to make breakfast for us as we had to leave before kitchen opened.
only stayed one night and everything fine at the guest house. Great bfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location, easy parking, spotless & spacious

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This is more of a mini boutique hotel than a b&b. Highly recommend. The rooms were very large, spotless and beautifully appointed. The bathroom was also spotless and the toiletries plentiful. There is a large, free parking lot right behind the guesthouse. Right in the middle of Kinvara village. Easy walking to shops, and restaurants. The lobby staff were very pleasant. The breakfast was hot and fresh and excellent choices. Perfect location for visiting Ballyvaughan, the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA, USA

Ok base camp for seeing the Burren, Cliffs, etc

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel is a B&B meets run down hotel. Our bathroom wasn't clean when we checked in (hairs all over the shower and floor) but the rest of the room seemed clean. Breakfast was good and the staff is friendly. I just wouldn't go out of my way to stay again, but it was fine for a couple nights and a warm shower.
5 out of 5
by James

Modern, clean & comfortable!

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great place and location. We were upstairs, the weather was cool and we had a great window we could open and enjoy.
5 out of 5
by Eugene

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Vey enjoyable