Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Manitoba Canada

Close to water, nice walks and great restaurants.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Lovely to take walks in, close to other centres by car, like Galway. Nice people, overall great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole, Dorset, UK.

Lovely hotel. Would go back again!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We had a lovely welcome at the hotel. The rooms were excellent . The dinners in the bar area were of the highest quality. Very good seafood. Our best Seafood Chowder was here and we tried many versions of this on our travels. Breakfasts in the restaurant were fantastic and on our last dinner we had free whisky cocktails!! A lovely base for our travels to the Burren.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston,SC

Nice hotel in town, concenient. Great restaurant.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Overnight stay- surprised with exterior character of hotel and town of Kinvara. While hotel is older, interiorsare clean and very nice. Only suggestion is to clean up and improve "parking" entrance a bit- since it is the entrance used by guests upon arriving. Otherwise, great!
4 out of 5
by laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ashley

Excellent

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great service. Outdated but CLEAN! And the food is the restaurant I literally had the best Irish breakfast I've ever had in my life !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
hotel location is great. breakfast wasn't in the room cost and to be honest we got the breakfast and it wasn't great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SOUTHERN MARYLAND

BEAUTIFUL THATCHED ROOF HOTEL, NICE STAFF

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: LOCATION IN TOWN, CLOSE WALK TO CASTLE AND RESTAURANTS AND PUBS
Cons: THE ROOMS NEED UPDATING, WOULD BE NICE TO HAVE A QUEEN OR DOUBLE BED OVER THE TWO TWIN BEDS, BREAKFAST NEEDS SOME FRESH ITEMS
Location: RIGHT IN TOWN, WALK TO GREAT RESTAURANTS AND THE CASTLE ON THE WATER
BEAUTIFUL THATCHED ROOF HOTEL RIGHT IN TOWN, NICE STAFF, PUB ATTACHED, ROOMS NEED UPDATING,TRADITIONAL MUSIC FESTIVAL IN TOWN WAS A NICE SURPRISE, BREAKFAST WAS OKAY WITH NO FRESH FRUIT
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Small little town with a nice night stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Stayed here as an alt to Galway, better prices offered.
Cons: No fridge in room to keep water & drinks cold.
Location: Its a small town however has a supermarket & a few other meal options.
Check in was easy. room tidy. although there is a bar on site I didn't attend on this occasion.