Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Nice quiet hotel. Easy walk to the centre with acces to the museums.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Mario, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your review on Expedia. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be of great pleasure welcoming you soon back with us. Best regards Mario Komann
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, England

Excellent hotel with views of Luxembourg City.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Swift check-in/out, room service, laundry. Food in restaurant and breakfast very high standard. Stayed here twice now and the hotel is perfect for me as I love the walk through the quiet areas of the lower town to the centre of Luxembourg city. You can also hire cycles close by if you prefer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Mario, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your review on Expedia. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be of great pleasure welcoming you soon back with us. Best regards from Luxembourg, Mario Komann
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
A nice comfortable hotel 25 min walk from the town center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Mario, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for the nice review on Expedia. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us . It would be of great pleasure welcoming you soon back with us. Best regards Mario Komann
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Jul 31, 2017
A very modern hotel which is a rare find! Staff very polite and multilingual, room was a delight. Hotel is very close to the city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Mario , Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for your nice review on Expedia. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we are having soon the pleasure welcoming you back with us. Best regards from Luxembourg, Mario KOMANN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Excellent service. Very helpful staff. Excellent service. Very helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Mario Komann , Hotel Management
Dear guest , Thank you very much for your excellent review on Expedia. Nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and nice compliments on our staff. Much appreciated. Best regards from Luxembourg,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey City

Nice business hotel with good breakfast

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Spotless, boiler with tea and coffee in the room, etc.
Location: This is in the Kirchberg which is good for businessmen and those who want to see the Philharmonic. It's a long walk to downtown pedestrian district.
While Kirchberg is not my favorite location, I have absolutely no issues staying here. There's very little one can improve about the hotel -- spotless, good breakfast for an extra $22 Euros, quiet and spacious. It's a long walk or a 7-10 min bus ride into downtown. Prices are usually quite attractive on weekends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Mario Komann , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your excellent review on Expedia. It is nice to read that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. We would be delighted to welcome you soon back with us. Best regards from Luxembourg,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Since you arrive to the hotel find that you are in a good hotel the receptionists are really friendly. The room is large and clean. There aren't any noise in the room. The experience is recommendable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Mario Komann , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your great review on Expedia. Especially your compliments on our friendly staff are highly appreciated. We would be delighted to welcome you soon back with us. Best regards from Luxembourg,
5 out of 5
by funlly

I love Hotel Melia

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
I love this hotel. It is only 2 bus stops from the city center. It is right behind the history museum and the symphony hall. The front desk staff are very nice and helpful. The room are clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when I visited Luxembourg again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017
Dear guest, Than you kindly for your nice review on Expedia. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be of huge pleasure welcoming you soon back with us. Best regards from Luxembourg, Mario KOMANN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent hotel in convenient location

Posted May 10, 2017
As usual, staff were very welcoming and the facilities were very good. Breakfast buffet was superb but coffee machine was temperamental. Dinner service was much improved in delivery times and the cooking was excellent. Room was very comfortable and well-equipped. Two small complaints: design of the coat-hangers (typical hotel style of hangers that have to be removed from the hooks) is very fussy/difficult for anyone who is short or visually challenged; Bath floor is exceptionally high level above the bathroom floor making exit difficult. Nespresso coffee machine had not been checked and was not working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Mario Komann , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your excellent review on Expedia. It is nice to read that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. Especially your compliments on our friendly staff are highly appreciated. We will take your comment about the hangers into consideration. It would be honored having the pleasure welcoming you soon back with us. Best regards from Luxembourg,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Recommend it

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Stayed in a level room. Excellent view. Breakfast buffet was good. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Mario , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your excellent feedback on Expedia. We are delighted to read your recommending our hotel. We would be honored having the pleasure welcoming you soon back with us. Best regards from Luxembourg.