Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel. Worth paying for the level room

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights. The hotel is located outside of the main tourist part of town but so easy to get in to central on many buses 300m from the hotel. 4€ per day pp for unlimited bus travel. The check in was fine and as expected. The room 702 was a large corner room with a sofa bed. Good amenities, amazing views and generally very good. Shall gripes were the milk wasn’t replaced so had to call down to reception each day, Three towels turned in to two and I didn’t find the mattress and pillows very comfy however my wife said they were OK. The level room downstairs was useful however less sweet items and more savoury would had been welcomed. The lighting was dark and blue so didn’t fancy sitting in there for too long. Good to be able to have a complementary drink in the evening. Would definitely stay again. Helpful staff, good sized rooms and lovey breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Mario, Hotel Management
Dear guest , Thank you kindly for your nice review on EXPEDIA. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope having soon the pleasure of welcoming you back with us. Best regards from Luxembourg Mario KOMANN
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and peaceful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017
Dear guest , Thank you kindly for your nice review on EXPEDIA. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope having soon the pleasure of welcoming you back with us. Best regards from Luxembourg Mario KOMANN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Nice quiet hotel. Easy walk to the centre with acces to the museums.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Mario, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your review on Expedia. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be of great pleasure welcoming you soon back with us. Best regards Mario Komann
4 out of 5
by Antonio

Recommended for Kirchberg

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable and staff were extremely helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Dear Antonio, Thank you for your excellent review on Expedia. We appreciate your compliments and we are looking forward welcoming you soon back with us. Best regards, Melia Luxembourg Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
It was a great experience. Really nice hotel. Great products and items
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Mario, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your review on Expedia. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be of great pleasure welcoming you soon back with us. Best regards from Luxembourg Mario Komann
5 out of 5
by Kam

Flawless

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel in a great location. Would highly recommend to anyone staying in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Dear Kam, Thank you for your excellent review on Expedia. We appreciate your compliments and we are looking forward welcoming you soon back with us. Best regards, Melia Luxembourg Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for your excellent review on Expedia. We appreciate your compliments and we are looking forward welcoming you soon back with us. Best regards, Melia Luxembourg Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, England

Excellent hotel with views of Luxembourg City.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Swift check-in/out, room service, laundry. Food in restaurant and breakfast very high standard. Stayed here twice now and the hotel is perfect for me as I love the walk through the quiet areas of the lower town to the centre of Luxembourg city. You can also hire cycles close by if you prefer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Mario, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your review on Expedia. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be of great pleasure welcoming you soon back with us. Best regards from Luxembourg, Mario Komann
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
A nice comfortable hotel 25 min walk from the town center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Mario, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for the nice review on Expedia. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us . It would be of great pleasure welcoming you soon back with us. Best regards Mario Komann
5 out of 5
by Klimentina

Fantastic

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and comfortable hotel. Walking distance from city centre. Breakfast was a great selection. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Dear Klimentina, Thank you for your excellent review on Expedia. We appreciate your compliments and we are looking forward welcoming you soon back with us. Best regards, Melia Luxembourg Team