Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teesside, UK

Fabulous hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The entire experience
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to Nordlingen, Bopfingen & not too far from Dinkelsbuhl on the Romantic Road
Stayed for 3 nights after a touring trip to Italy. This hotel has all modern comforts, extremely pleasant & helpful staff and a superb breakfast for only 8 euros per person. We will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Alfred Engelhard, Hotel Management
Hello Pam, thanks a lot for your great feedback. It was a pleasure for us. :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice along Romantic road

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
A perfact place to stay when you travel along Romantic road by car. The staff are very nice and the breakfast is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, Georgia

Wonderful small hotel on the Romantic Road

Posted May 27, 2017
If you are traveling the Romantic Road in Bavaria, you could not do better than to take a small detour to stay at this delightful small inn. From the delicious breakfast with eggs to order--The housemade bircher meusli is the best I've ever had--to the beautifully appointed rooms everything is geared to welcome and comfort you. Pastries to welcome you, a box of chocolates, and a free welcome drink from the well-stocked refrigerator in your room are all part of the experience, carefully orchestrated by the friendly English-speaking operator Manuela Engelhard. I was in the area to research family history in nearby Bopfingen, but would love to come back with more time to explore the area. I will certainly return to this lovely hotel in Kirchheim am Ries. I cannot say enough good things about it. I agree with the other reviewers that you cannot do better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel

Posted May 10, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel doesn't have a lot of rooms. It is located in a small village near Nordlingen. The room is large with kitchen. Clean wooden floor. The only drawback is WIFI is limited to two devices while there were four of us.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Michigan

A gem in a small town

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding small hotel near Nordlingen! Very modern, feature-rich room, attentive staff, wonderful breakfast - clearly the best hotel on our trip.
5 out of 5
by Kristine from Seattle

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
This is a wonderful place to stay. The accommodations are excellent and the staff are very nice. We had a comfortable, immaculate apartment with a bedroom, living room, and bathroom. The breakfast was amazing. Our parking spot was right outside our door. We would love to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Big room, comfortable firm bed, quiet place
Location: Nothing Ina walking distance, but about 15-20 min drive to the nearest historic town of Nordlingen.
We stayed there for one night when during our travel along romantic road. It has all modern apartment features, fast speed internet. It was a little weird that toilet was separate from a shower room. Overall, good place to stay, but keep in mind there is nothing to do there, no restaurants, no shops, nothing. Very good for a quiet night sleep. They offered a good breakfast too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels