Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Buyer beware.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location, front desk personnel.
Cons: Hotel management needs to be more aggressive about correcting wrong information on the reservation websites.
Yes, the hotel does have air conditioning and refrigerators in the room. What the various websites don't tell you is that those amenities are only available on the top floor of the hotel. So, if you book a "classic" room, you're out of luck. Unfortunately, we weren't aware of that until we'd checked into a second floor room. It became a problem when the temperature was 83 degrees F at 11 p.m. We also had the misfortune of apparently having a room directly above the smoking area, so leaving the windows open was not an option. The front desk does not have fans available and no other resolutions were offered. The clerk when we checked out blamed all the websites for the misinformation, eventually not charging us for the room. Just be aware of this issue if you plan to stay during the summer. The breakfast buffet was excellent and we had no other problems during our stay. The front desk personnel, otherwise, were very helpful and the hotel is in an excellent location with a pair of groceries across the street. Probably a great place to stay during cooler months as there was a heating system in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel with excellent service

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Exellent family run business. Service is paramount and guests are treated very highly. Rooms are comfortable, breakfast offerings fresh and good and the bar is an excellent place to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a very small, pleasant town

Posted Jul 1, 2015
This was my 3rd stay at the hotel Braun. The staff is friendly and speak excellent English. The rooms are comfortable and large by European standards. Wireless is included and reasonably high bandwidth. This is the perfect place to stay in Kibo.
4 out of 5
by John from Cannock, UK

Very comfortable hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel, friendly staff. A little disappointing there is only a simple bar menu for dinner, no actual restaurant, but there was a nice Chinese restaurant very close and breakfast in the hotel was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dee Rogan

review of hotel Braun

Posted May 2, 2012 on Hotels
one of the best hotels we have stayed in and we usually stay four star.Young man at reception was extremely helpful.Breakfast excellent lady in charge most attentive and breakfast of a high standard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ein junges dynamisches Team mit Potential

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: ein familiär sauberer Wellnesbereich
Location: ich habe den Aufenthalt mit einem Besuch bei Ramon Chormann verbunden.
das Team ist sehr bemüht, jeden Wunsch des Gastes zu erfüllen.Ein paar Kleinigkeiten im Bereich Frühstücksbuffett wären zu verbessern. Zum Klassiker Rührei und Nürnberger Würstchen sowie Bacon gehört Ketschup mit dazu, es gibt ihn sogar auf Anfrage. Beim Samovar habe ich Kandiszucker vermisst. Aber ansonsten TOP
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
전반적으로 무난한 비지니스호텔
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zweckmässiges Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Zimmer war geräumig und sauber. Im Außenbereich jedoch sehr unaufgeräumt.
Cons: Frühstücksbuffet entspricht absolut nicht der Preisklasse. Teller wurden nicht abgeräumt.
Location: Sehr zentral gelegen für Ausflüge ins Rheinland und Elsass.
Wir waren 3 Tage im Hotel Braun. Zimmer war in Ordnung. Frühstück war äußerst dürftig (wenig Auswahl und gleichzeitig wurde nicht nachgefüllt) - so in dieser Preisklasse noch nicht erlebt.