Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by John from Cannock

My second stay.Great hotel, Definitely recommend.

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, top staff, room comfort, standard and cleanliness, good food.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Sheffield

Great value business trip

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value for money. Hotel very clean with extremely friendly staff. Substantial continental breakfast. Well stocked bar, and a beautiful beer garden on site. I will definitely stay here again next time I am in the area
4 out of 5
by John from Cannock

Lovely Setting, Comfortable, Welcoming, Great Food

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely nice hotel, friendly staff and good food. Room was great, had my first experience of a waterbed, which I didn't realise I was getting until I arrived... was very comfortable. Was a little out of town, but in nice countryside surroundings. Had a lovely beer garden too. Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Friendly and spotless

Posted Dec 26, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel before and yet again my stay did not disappoint, set in a beautiful quiet spot with beautiful clean comfy rooms, the staff are lovely and very pleasant, can't do enough for you, but the best thing is the restaurant, Wow, what delicious food you get here at a reasonable price, and on my way out at checkout, the owner Alex made time to come and say goodbye personally, this hotel will not disappoint.
5 out of 5
by stephen from cheshire uk

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Great service and fantastic food :-)
3 out of 5
by mrcliff from Peterborough

Internet connection poor. Bath room needed a clean

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
Had a comfortable doubled bedded room. Bathroom had been fitted with a new mirror but the dust had not been cleaned up after drilling and fixing in position. Hotel staff cleaned up straight away after notifying them. Internet connection was not possible in room 4 and had to go to lobby for a good connection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Annex building very quiet

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Quiet and nice surroundings
Nice location with beer garden and very pleasant surroundings just a little out of town. I was in the annex building a little walk away with its own carpark. Breakfast and meals are taken in the main building but only a 3 minute walk away. Breakfast is adequate and restaurant has good menu choices. Rooms are perhaps a little "tired" but clean with coffee making and free internet connection with good strong signal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Parkhotel Schillerhain overlooking Kirscheimboland

Posted Jul 15, 2010 on Hotels
The Parkhotel overlooking the picturesque village of Kirscheimbolanden is an excellent value. The accommodations are very comfortable and food excellent. The park grounds make a pleasant morning walk and the village below a wonderful pedestrian experience.
4 out of 5
by Bernd from Ravensburg

Würde ich wieder wählen

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr gutes Bett und moderne Dusche. Alles sehr sauber, hatte allerdings kein Handy Netz. Gutes Frühstück bei niedrigem Preis
4 out of 5
by Peter

Top Hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Ich hatte eine Übernachtung und kann nichts schlechtes sagen immer gerne wieder