Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Top Hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Ich hatte eine Übernachtung und kann nichts schlechtes sagen immer gerne wieder
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Lage etwas außerhalb, Restaurant sehr gut, Frühstück eher mäßig, Restaurant Personal sehr freundlich und fachlich gut, Übernachtung im Neben Haus war beim Buchen nicht erkennbar und etwas abseitig ( ca. 200m )vom Haupthaus,
4 out of 5
by Chris from Sheffield

Great value business trip

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value for money. Hotel very clean with extremely friendly staff. Substantial continental breakfast. Well stocked bar, and a beautiful beer garden on site. I will definitely stay here again next time I am in the area
4 out of 5
by John from Cannock

Lovely Setting, Comfortable, Welcoming, Great Food

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely nice hotel, friendly staff and good food. Room was great, had my first experience of a waterbed, which I didn't realise I was getting until I arrived... was very comfortable. Was a little out of town, but in nice countryside surroundings. Had a lovely beer garden too. Would recommend
4 out of 5
by Danielle from Breda

Tevreden over verblijf

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Verblijf geboekt omdat vrienden trouwden in dit hotel. Gezellige dag gehad, heerlijk gegeten en lekker geslapen. Jammer dat ontbijt in weekend tot 10 uur is en je dan ook uitgecheckt moet zijn. Net iets te kort, zeker na een gezellig feestje
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöner Standort, doch modernisierungsbedürftig

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel liegt auf einer Anhöhe mit schönem Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen, dafür jedoch vom Stadtzentrum ca.1,5km entfernt; Gebäude wirkt von außen ansehnlich, hat aber innen noch Modernisierungsbedarf sowohl die Gasträume als auch die Zimmer, besonders aber das Bad; Personal sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend; Preise für Speisen sind für die Region zu hoch und geschmacklich nur durchschnittlich; Frühstück ist ausgewogen und reichhaltig, auf Nachfrage werden Spiegeleier gebraten; eine Tageszeitung steht zur Verfügung.
5 out of 5
by Danilo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Friendly and spotless

Posted Dec 26, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel before and yet again my stay did not disappoint, set in a beautiful quiet spot with beautiful clean comfy rooms, the staff are lovely and very pleasant, can't do enough for you, but the best thing is the restaurant, Wow, what delicious food you get here at a reasonable price, and on my way out at checkout, the owner Alex made time to come and say goodbye personally, this hotel will not disappoint.
5 out of 5
by Rouven from München

Wie immer gut

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
Sehr freundliches Personal
5 out of 5
by stephen from cheshire uk

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Great service and fantastic food :-)