Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shankar from London

Black Forest Holiday

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in this lovely hotel for over a week, to visit various places in the Black Forest area. It's located 10 mins walk from the train station which was very convenient to get to Freiburg (just 10 mins or so), and also to the other nearby attractions like Titisee (under 30 mins). There are also bus services to nearby Todtnau, so in all found the location to be very good. Good Breakfast was served with a good variety of bread and usual breakfast items. Lots of Tea options for Tea lovers. Though we stayed for over a week, we weren't bored with the food. We didn't have any other meal here as there were other options in Kirchzarten for dinner like Spritzenhaus Pub minutes away. The Hotel was well decorated, our room and common areas were always clean throughout our stay. The people were very friendly and helped whenever we needed. As the hotel provided KONUS Gastekarte, it reduced our local travel costs a great deal. WiFi worked well. The room is not air conditioned but then we only came back late in the evenings, so the breeze was enough to keep it cool. We'd definitely go back to this Hotel if we were visiting this region of Black Forest in a few years time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Nice hotel, comfortable and made feel very welcome

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Excellent staff very friendly and helpful. Room good size and comfortable will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Mikal from Kristiansand

Cozy hotel near Freiburg

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleased with our stay at Hotel Sonne. Kirchzarten was a lovely place set in beautiful surroundings. Breakfast was great. Good service. Very cozy family-run hotel. The suite on the top floor was spacious and great for a big family like ours. Hope we get the chance to stay there another time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crawley, West Sussex, England

Lovely hotel in a picturesque Black Forest villag.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Despite arriving very early after a long overnight drive from England the staff at this family owned hotel were extremely welcoming. I was offered breakfast after parking by which time my room our room was available. Everybody was friendly and polite and I would not hesitate in recommending The Sonne Hotel Kirchzarten to anybody looking for a comfortable stay in the Black Forest with easy access to walking trails, cycle trails and the train station. Thank you Sonne Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel with nice foods

Posted May 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: it is about 10 minutes walk to the Kirchzarten train station, but few walks to the shopping center.
We stayed for 3 nights, their assistance very good, the breakfast just be wonderful, of which my wife and I love very much. also clean room and polite service make us a nice staying experience. It is near Titisee, a very small but peacefully town, better for a leasuring. The free tickets provided by hotel make us travel around without any costs on the transportation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Boes from Uddevalla

Baselmässa

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Trevlig personal men frukost tider stämde dåligt. Frukost värdinna kom när frukosten skulle börja. Rummet låg på översta våning bökigt med stora väskor
4 out of 5
by Karl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Gemütliches Hotel in Stadtnähe

Posted Mar 12, 2016
sehr freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal; hochwertiges, leckeres Essensangebot; hübsche, gemütliche Zimmer