Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Craig

Great food lovely swimming pool

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The rack of ribs I had was out of this world, room's are basic but clean , has a good gym and the swimming pool and sauna and steam room was fantastic. Will go back again when passing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport

Great location near to the lovely Kirby Lonsdale.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Staff and location.
The staff were very welcoming. The hotel was very comfortable and clean. The food was excellent. We enjoyed our stay very much and will be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very welcoming

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: everything
Staff very obliging under difficult circumstances, booking not passed on by expedia so we were not expected
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

whoop hall weekend

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
We Enjoyed the weekend after we convinced you we had a booking.but find it frustrating that the answer machine does not answer any requests i might have.we have a problem about the weekend that i need to discuss with you and have been trying since sunday to contact you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wife's birthday weekend.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Booked online with Expedia but the booking wasn't down with the hotel and so was given the spare disabled room. Staff on reception were nice when we could find them. Staff on the leisure desk - rude!! Mattress in desperate need of replacement. Breakfast cold.
1 out of 5
by Dynamite Dick

Run by kids

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Ebookers
TV not tuned in most progs n/a.. Kettle did not work and they have'nt got a spare !! Window hardly opened and was all but impossible to shut. We would not stay there again and would recommend others to steer clear.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

superb location.

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
A comfortable hotel in superb location. Service a little slow in the restaurant due to staff shortage. Decoration generally a little tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew

Excellent Hotel, Rooms very clean,

Posted Apr 1, 2010 on HotelClub
Excellent Hotel, Rooms very clean, but a little dated. Evening meals were fine, breakfast wast excellent. Pity the swimming pool was closed (we chose the Hotel because it had a pool) Good value, would reccomend to others.