Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lax

nice and convenience

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: convenience , food shopping and.......
Cons: no commend
Location: well, convenience place to look for food, shopping and all around
nice hotel with walking around to restaurant , shopping , art store all over .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Reception staff is very rude! Won't recommend this hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

Nice location, bed, and breakfast

Posted Dec 11, 2016
I will still recommend this hotel, bec not so many choices around this area. U can access grocery store easily is just behind the hotel. Nice bed and breakfast literally! They offer very comfy and soft bed, however, the staff at counter is terrible and u need to wear swimming suit for sunna(don't think so many visitors will bring swimming suit to this kind of place), somehow inconvenient for facilities accessment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

new and clean hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
they should put a kettle in the room for boiling water
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Scandic Kirkenes and for taking time to leave a nice review. Coffe, tea and a kettle are available at all of our Superior rooms, but not at our Standard rooms. Our reception should have inform you about that- please, accept my excuse in case they have forgotten to do it. Again, thank you for feedback. Have a great summer. We hope to welcome you back here at Scandic Kirkenes. Best regards Jevgeni General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel, very central

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Central, helpful staff, very good breakfast
Cons: Swimming pool and gym not open before 9am
Nice hotel in town centre near shops and restaurants and good for sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice serviceable hotel.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
The hotel is a pleasant hotel with a nice staff, clean and fairly large rooms that are well heated. We stayed there one night following a Hurtigruten trip up the coast from Bergen. The staff was helpful, the restaurant nice if a bit pricey. There is an indoor swimming pool but we did not use it. The hotel is located downtown, near all of the shops. Kirkenes is a small town. Our friends enjoyed a trip to the nearby Russian border. The Borderlands Museum is recommended, but be aware that it closes at 2:00 p.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia U.S.A.

Centrally located hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Hotel restaurant under renovation but breakfast buffet was excellent. Plenty to eat. Staff friendly. Indoor pool but water was too cool but sauna made up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Great beds

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Fantastic beds
Cons: The swimming pool could have been operational since that was why we picked ths hotel
Location: Good location - there is nothing to do in Kirkenes in early October unless you like to watch king crabs.
Great soft beds and wonderful breakfast. Too bad the swimming pool and the sauna were under repair. The lounge area was a good place to wait for your flight though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Front desk service was very rude...the competion seems to be better located and the staff was very gentile....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frankfurt, germany

Terrific Hotel to Unwind

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The location, the room size....
Cons: Maybe earlier check in for guests from the cruise? i think a lot of their business comes from the cruise and it docks in the morning
Location: in the middle of this little town, kirkenes. there are some stores around but it's pretty quiet.
I really liked this hotel. I came off a week long cruise and had a wonderful time but was exhausted. Kirkenes is a little town and the only thing I wanted to do was to relax in a nice warm room and not move. This was perfect--the bed was so comfortable and I really enjoyed just relaxing.