Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay to meet the ship.

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very pleasant staff.
Cons: Please provide information in the room about what and where services are provided, example : the gym.
Location: I found out more about the town after I left it which was a shame. I think it's strategic location and Russian relations are interesting.
Staff was nice and knowledgeable. I was sorry that the pool was not available. I was provided excellent directions on how to locate the pharmacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lax

nice and convenience

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: convenience , food shopping and.......
Cons: no commend
Location: well, convenience place to look for food, shopping and all around
nice hotel with walking around to restaurant , shopping , art store all over .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Reception staff is very rude! Won't recommend this hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

Nice location, bed, and breakfast

Posted Dec 11, 2016
I will still recommend this hotel, bec not so many choices around this area. U can access grocery store easily is just behind the hotel. Nice bed and breakfast literally! They offer very comfy and soft bed, however, the staff at counter is terrible and u need to wear swimming suit for sunna(don't think so many visitors will bring swimming suit to this kind of place), somehow inconvenient for facilities accessment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely central hotel with excellent breakfast

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Wotif
We have stayed in Svamfic hotels previously but this was the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
convenient place in the center to town. good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

new and clean hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
they should put a kettle in the room for boiling water
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Scandic Kirkenes and for taking time to leave a nice review. Coffe, tea and a kettle are available at all of our Superior rooms, but not at our Standard rooms. Our reception should have inform you about that- please, accept my excuse in case they have forgotten to do it. Again, thank you for feedback. Have a great summer. We hope to welcome you back here at Scandic Kirkenes. Best regards Jevgeni General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel, very central

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Central, helpful staff, very good breakfast
Cons: Swimming pool and gym not open before 9am
Nice hotel in town centre near shops and restaurants and good for sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by Darlene from St Petersburg, Fl

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were there awaiting arrival of a ship