Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice boutique hotel in great location!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Hotel staff was the best! Very accommodating. Loved the restaurant inside and patio, even in the winter. Kelsey (in event planning) was so helpful in making us feel welcome, even when our small event was offsite. Our stay was spectacular!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington state

Do not stay

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Ok. So I can understand the power outage (5hrs) and maybe the construction within 100 ft of the window, but never once was valet attendant at stand and when we went inside to find, they took our keys and said they would park asap. We walked downstairs 1/2 hr later and our keys were sitting on the counter unattended and our car was out front unlocked. The room was freezing because every time you leave the room the heat goes off. Very poor lighting in bathroom and poorly designed. Had to step completely out of shower to get towel. (Again... freezing). Also, it would be good to know that major construction is going on right behind the property. Construction started at 6:50 am. They do give you ear plugs but honestly did not even take the edge off ! The only thing this place really has going for it is the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to spend Christmas Eve

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The staff was outstanding, as was the location. Room was nice & clean. It was a bit small, but then we had 6 of us opening presents on Christmas Eve. Had it just been my husband, myself & our 2 pups it would have been better. I'd definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb location in Kirkland

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Excellent hotel in a great spot. Walking distance from many restaurants and Kirkland parks. Staff were super friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: great staff, good resturant
Cons: Nothing- it was great!
Location: in downtown kirkland which is so close to everything. you can walk to restaurants & the water
Great hotel. Very helpful staff. Beautiful hotel- we got upgraded to a suite which was really nice. Great view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kirkland

Nice hotel-dirty room

Posted Dec 9, 2016
There's no question this is a very nice facility however my experience was that the room was not cleaned well. First off the cables were pulled out of the back of the TV probably by a prior occupant - but the room should be ready for the next occupant-so I had to spend 10 minutes figuring out how to run the cables to watch TV when I arrived. I went to make a coffee and the press had old coffee grounds in it and the pot for warming water had old water in it and the bottom of the pot was staind from the water sitting there for a long period of time. The worst part was that the drain in the shower had a hairball In it and there was another large hairball on the shower floor next to the drain so clearly the shower had not been cleaned since the last occupant. Very disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Lovely spot in heart of Kirkland

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Comfort and decor of room, lobby; friendliness and efficiency of staff, French press coffee maker in room, nice linens on bed
Cons: Loved the French press coffee maker, but we had to ask to get more coffee to use two of the days we stayed
Location: Nice restaurants and shops, close to Google offices, parks and walking trail
We stayed over Thanksgiving and found the Heathman to be warm, welcoming, comfortable, and well-appointed. The staff was very accommodating, valet service for the car was nice, and the restaurant delighted us with excellent food at breakfast and lunch. It's easy to get to downtown Seattle, and of course, everything in Kirland, shops, restaurants and parks, are within walking distance. We'll go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bad sleep...

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The hotel staff started hammering and moving furniture outside our room on the first floor at about 1 AM. When we called the front desk they said it was the cleaning crew and they would seen done soon, but it woke us up and went on for nearly an hour. There was construction going on outside the window early in the morning. They where not the same thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Location was close to everything.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Bed too close to closet, made for poor access. Lots of construction adjacent to hotel room. Great access to shopping and restaurants. Thanksgiving dinner was excellent at Trellis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Wenatchee, United States of America

Ok place to stay.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Not a warm inviting hotel. Room was nice but felt cold. Had to pay for parking as it is not included in the room charge.