Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a little dissapointed

Posted May 24, 2017
We checked in and they had given us a king bed other than the two queens I booked. They put us on the first floor and there was loud construction right out the window. They never mentioned that their would be a charge for parking until I checked out. The front desk was lacked information about the area and one front desk person was sleeping when we came back late the fistr night. The complementary car and the man who drove it was very nice. Overall I was dissapointed and wouldn't stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
At checkout they could not provide me a receipt due to technical issues and they cant seem to manage emailing the receipt as well. I have requested it three times to two different email addresses. It in not in junk/spam. Ridiculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the centre of town.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: In-suite dining (quality of food).
I had called the day before to request early check-in at noon. The room was ready when I arrived and the playpen was already set-up in the room when I arrived as requested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Weekend getaway

Posted Apr 24, 2017
My friend and I stayed just one night for an annual trip we do. The room was super clean beautiful and updated. Service was impeccable not to mention the cheapest valet service on the eastside ($18.00!). Can't say enough great things about this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Beautiful hotel in Kirkland

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Great hotel in the center of Kirkland with easy accessible to all local restaurants, shops and parks. The hotel staff is very accommodating and friendly, rooms are immaculate and very comfortable. This is a beautifully maintained hotel that caters to the comfort of its guests. I have been to this hotel a number of times over the past few years and will stay here again the next time I am in Kirkland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack, B C

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness
Cons: The food at the trellis restaurant was not worth the high prices.
Location: Perfect location. Lots of dinning and activity nearby
We were very pleased with the Heathman Hotel. Location was excellent, walking distances to a variety of restraunts shopping and the lake. Hotel was inviting and staff are extremely helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jordan, Utah

Great hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
pros: great location close to water & shopping. Clean rooms and nice hotel staff. Wonderful bathrooms! Cons: beds were a little worn. Need more options for hotel/airport transfer. Ordered room service one night and they forgot my dinner. The guy asked if I still wanted it which i thought was an odd question considering it was my dinner. Then they didnt even comp it when i waited about an hour for my food. The best he said he could do was give me a free soda which i dont even drink. Paid $80 for a subpar, cold meal from a supposed fantastic restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
An all around positive experience. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Downtown Kirkland

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nice hotel in downtown Kirkland. Great restaurant and bar. Walk to the marina, shops, restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

The Kirkland Heathman is my go-to

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Whenever I can...I stay at the Heathman in Kirkland. Total class, total service, great bar and restaurant.
Location: Near good restaurants and Lake Washington.
100% satisfied, perfect in every respect. The Kirkland Heathman is my go-to hotel whenever I am East of Lake Washington.