Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, OR

Delightful!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Loved the location and the atmosphere of the hotel. Simply delightful! We felt like kings! The amenities were amazing and we cant wait to go back.
Location: It was near the water, though we couldnt see it, it was only a short enjoyable walk to the waters edge and to all the amazing shops & restaurants.
Simply delightful! We loved the hotel over all. Our favorites were the mini bar, the shower, the bed and pillows, the coffee set up, the quietness, and the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wayne, Pa

Great hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Fantastic boutique hotel in a great neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京、日本

快適

Posted Jul 17, 2016
部屋も広くて快適だった。毎日夕方にチョコレートと耳栓、氷を部屋に届けてくれるサービスがよかった。ただ、金庫の鍵をかけ忘れた際に日本円のお札だけ財布から抜き取られていたのが残念だった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Find

Posted Jul 16, 2016
My husband and I were out on a motorcycle ride and ran across the town of Kirkland. It was a happy accident! We went online and found that Ethan hotel via Expedia and were very pleased with the accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Cozy Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Centrally located so you can walk to eateries and the marina. The room was spacious and very comfortable. My only critique was the bathroom could have been a bit more spacious. But still overall very nice. In addition, the restaurant Trellis in the hotel had excellent bar and food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Great place I will be coming back for sure on our next trip to Seattle
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice hotel in a great community

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Stay with my son and daughter for the weekend. It is located in a beautiful community with lots of neat houses and apartment. Within walking distance to restaurants, library, communication in terms and Lake side. Feel safe even strolling on the street at late evening. WiFi throughout the city provided by city of Kirkland. Lots of interesting restaurants for different styles. A lake cruise included during the stay and the hotel staff provided us with three tickets. Don't miss out this cruise. Very interesting and worth the time. The hotel room very clean with great quality tea and coffee. Bed super comfortable. The fitness center is phenomenal. Good security. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would be perfect if the valet parking is included in the stay. Also it is a bit inconvenient if you need to go back to the car to get something. Overall, we had a great time here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

OK hotel, not worth the money

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
This is a modern, slightly pretentious hotel with superficial amenities of luxury including free valet. However, we ended up being dissatisfied and moved to another hotel. Issues included a very noisy A/C system for which me moved to another room. Breakfast was expensive. We were a party of 7 and service was amateurish with our respective dishes being brought out separately by various servers over 15 minutes, so some of us were done before others had even received their food. Expedia states hotel includes free breakfast, but this is false as all you get is a $15 credit, which is not enough to cover an average meal. Valet was very slow; it would have been much easier to just get our car ourselves. We erroneously thought the hotel was on the lake, but their is no view other than a parking lot. Their electronic elevator security system was malfunctioning throughout our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Just an overnight stay for business.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: It's location was convenient for me, within walkable distance to a scheduled business meeting.
Cons: It would have been nice to have parking other than $15/day valet parking available for guests.
Location: It's in downtown Kirkland with plenty of good upscale places to eat, and near the Lake Washington waterfront.
What is exceptional about the Heathman is its employees. They are very courteous and helpful when giving directions and while checking in/out. I'd requested a quiet room on an upper floor. The room was not spacious, but very nicely furnished-including a jacuzzi shower/bath. However. my room was not well-located in that the view was of a vacant, cement lot and early in the morning (3-4 am) there was loud noise from maybe a street sweeper or garbage truck which woke me up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Decent hotel. Overpriced for the furnishings.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
The hotel room was not overly impressive for the price of the suite. The furnishings of the hotel were older and just "meh". The service was wonderful. Location in downtown Kirkland is wonderful.