Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane WA

Very nice hotel, great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: It's small with very nice rooms.
Location: It's about a block from the water in a great neighborhood with all kinds of shops and restaurants.
Our stay at the Heathman was great. The rooms are very nice and well appointed. Staff was professional and polite, neighborhood is is fun with the lake, shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: location
good hotel close to Kirkland main shopping area.Lake Washington within walking distance
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but backs on to building site

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Work started at 7 am and ear plugs required .. Other than that nice place, great position... Needs to point out the working in progress
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spearfish, SD

Nice-Not Great

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We had a good stay at our recent visit to the Heathman. We booked the Prelude suite which was represented to have a balcony with City views. The "City View" was a construction zone, and the balcony was the smallest imaginable balcony that could still be called a balcony. One person could stand there, but far too small for 2 people and certainly no seating space. No microwave and a really cheap coffee maker. This is a good property, but when paying a premium for a suite, those attributes were disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

So disappointing - not worth the luxury pricetag

Posted Aug 8, 2016
1. Advertises free bike rentals - there are only 3 bicycles, very poor quality at that, available for the entire hotel. 2. Advertised complimentary Argossy Cruise tickets - when we called to book we asked about this, but they failed to mention we would need to make reservations separately, and that they were completely booked the weekend of our stay. 3. Took 3 calls and several hours to receive a bathrobe that was missing from the room. When it arrived with cursory apology, it was terrible quality - flimsy, scratchy, felt like it was made out of a shower curtain. 4. Returned to our room at 9:30 after our dinner out, went to get ice, found that the ice bucket had a liner still in it and full of water from the previous occupants. Cleaned it out and searched the entire floor for ice, only to find that you have to request ice and the cutoff time is 9pm. 9pm! 5. Were here for our 19th anniversary. No staff ever asked why we were here nor offered any suggestions. Never heard of or saw a concierge. 6. "Lovely" view of a construction site, fortunately was not working on the weekend as the walls were paper thin. When you arrive in your "luxury" hotel room and find earplugs waiting for you on the bed, take it as a bad omen. 7. Through no fault of the hotel, our loud neighbors thought is would be hilarious to pound on our door in the middle of the night yelling and laughing. But, was not asked about our stay when checking out. Overall, this is NOT a luxury hotel as advertised.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Breakfast, despite advt. as breakfast included

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: +Good location +Large Room +Wifi and Parking
Cons: - No Breakfast
Overall the room is very spacious, and clean, and good location Breakfast wasn't free, nor was I offered any kind of Voucher despite it advertised "Bed and Breakfast, breakfast for 2 " included. Usually I don't mind it paying or going out to eat instead, but for a rate of $300 usd a night, I could had easily gone to Hyatt Regency Club room, where they have a killer breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, OR

Delightful!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Loved the location and the atmosphere of the hotel. Simply delightful! We felt like kings! The amenities were amazing and we cant wait to go back.
Location: It was near the water, though we couldnt see it, it was only a short enjoyable walk to the waters edge and to all the amazing shops & restaurants.
Simply delightful! We loved the hotel over all. Our favorites were the mini bar, the shower, the bed and pillows, the coffee set up, the quietness, and the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wayne, Pa

Great hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Fantastic boutique hotel in a great neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京、日本

快適

Posted Jul 17, 2016
部屋も広くて快適だった。毎日夕方にチョコレートと耳栓、氷を部屋に届けてくれるサービスがよかった。ただ、金庫の鍵をかけ忘れた際に日本円のお札だけ財布から抜き取られていたのが残念だった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Find

Posted Jul 16, 2016
My husband and I were out on a motorcycle ride and ran across the town of Kirkland. It was a happy accident! We went online and found that Ethan hotel via Expedia and were very pleased with the accommodations.