Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Downtown Kirkland

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nice hotel in downtown Kirkland. Great restaurant and bar. Walk to the marina, shops, restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

The Kirkland Heathman is my go-to

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Whenever I can...I stay at the Heathman in Kirkland. Total class, total service, great bar and restaurant.
Location: Near good restaurants and Lake Washington.
100% satisfied, perfect in every respect. The Kirkland Heathman is my go-to hotel whenever I am East of Lake Washington.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland

Great, but construction...

Posted Mar 14, 2017
A great hotel for the price, but considering the price I paid I wasn't expecting a room with a view! A view of the new building going in next door. Weekdays ther was jackhammering and whatnot so loud I could hear it in the shower. That being said, everything else about the hotel was fantastic. Great experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Not for families. The hotel is better suited for couples or business travelers. Kids were very good, but we weren't treated well. Parking was on street, valet was never present.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very nice place close by for a belated Valentines day getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great experience!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Have this hotel a try after many stays in Woodinville as we are members of a few wineries. For a 15 minute drive, this hotel and area was a great find. We were upgraded and the car service was appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice boutique hotel in great location!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Hotel staff was the best! Very accommodating. Loved the restaurant inside and patio, even in the winter. Kelsey (in event planning) was so helpful in making us feel welcome, even when our small event was offsite. Our stay was spectacular!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington state

Do not stay

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Ok. So I can understand the power outage (5hrs) and maybe the construction within 100 ft of the window, but never once was valet attendant at stand and when we went inside to find, they took our keys and said they would park asap. We walked downstairs 1/2 hr later and our keys were sitting on the counter unattended and our car was out front unlocked. The room was freezing because every time you leave the room the heat goes off. Very poor lighting in bathroom and poorly designed. Had to step completely out of shower to get towel. (Again... freezing). Also, it would be good to know that major construction is going on right behind the property. Construction started at 6:50 am. They do give you ear plugs but honestly did not even take the edge off ! The only thing this place really has going for it is the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to spend Christmas Eve

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The staff was outstanding, as was the location. Room was nice & clean. It was a bit small, but then we had 6 of us opening presents on Christmas Eve. Had it just been my husband, myself & our 2 pups it would have been better. I'd definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb location in Kirkland

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Excellent hotel in a great spot. Walking distance from many restaurants and Kirkland parks. Staff were super friendly and helpful.