Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kennewick

Lovely hotel in great Kirkland location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Hotel great as always. We can't recommend the restaurant however. We waited an hour for breakfast after we ordered. Loved the complementary little donuts but otherwise food is average. Lots of delightful restaurants nearby. Except for the restaurant that is easy to avoid, we love the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

It's just kinda blah.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The beds are terribly uncomfortable and the walls are paper thin. And they are building a new apartment complex next door that makes for loud construction noises early in the morning and through the day. The folks at the front desk were less than optimal. I would rather stay at a Hampton inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC, Canada

Nice hotel. Loved the area of Kirkland.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We loved our stay in Kirkland. Cute and quant little street near the water. Neat place to walk around. Grocery store just one block away and Costco is about 5 mins by car. The bed was amazing and the room was very clean. Hotel staff were very very nice and helpful. There is free city underground parking across the street from 4pm - overnight- till 1pm the next day so this worked well for us and we saved the 18 per 24 hours for the heathland valet parking. The only thing about our stay that wasn't the greatest was that there is currently a large construction project going on behind the hotel and our room was right up against it. So during the week it's a construction site starting early in the morning. And the view out the window was literally just plywood. Other than that our stay was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice!

Posted May 31, 2017
Great hotel very quite. Walking distance to the water, a variety of parks and great restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a little dissapointed

Posted May 24, 2017
We checked in and they had given us a king bed other than the two queens I booked. They put us on the first floor and there was loud construction right out the window. They never mentioned that their would be a charge for parking until I checked out. The front desk was lacked information about the area and one front desk person was sleeping when we came back late the fistr night. The complementary car and the man who drove it was very nice. Overall I was dissapointed and wouldn't stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
At checkout they could not provide me a receipt due to technical issues and they cant seem to manage emailing the receipt as well. I have requested it three times to two different email addresses. It in not in junk/spam. Ridiculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the centre of town.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: In-suite dining (quality of food).
I had called the day before to request early check-in at noon. The room was ready when I arrived and the playpen was already set-up in the room when I arrived as requested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Weekend getaway

Posted Apr 24, 2017
My friend and I stayed just one night for an annual trip we do. The room was super clean beautiful and updated. Service was impeccable not to mention the cheapest valet service on the eastside ($18.00!). Can't say enough great things about this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Beautiful hotel in Kirkland

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Great hotel in the center of Kirkland with easy accessible to all local restaurants, shops and parks. The hotel staff is very accommodating and friendly, rooms are immaculate and very comfortable. This is a beautifully maintained hotel that caters to the comfort of its guests. I have been to this hotel a number of times over the past few years and will stay here again the next time I am in Kirkland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack, B C

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness
Cons: The food at the trellis restaurant was not worth the high prices.
Location: Perfect location. Lots of dinning and activity nearby
We were very pleased with the Heathman Hotel. Location was excellent, walking distances to a variety of restraunts shopping and the lake. Hotel was inviting and staff are extremely helpful