Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At least it was clean.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
If this place wasn't clean, I would not have stayed. Breakfast is downstairs in an odd little room with waffle batter in used OJ containers. I also find non-functional fountains a bit tacky. The staff was great and it was clean. Mot a bad experience, but not what I hope for in a hotel stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Nice hotel good location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
both desk clerks were great. Friendly and eager to help
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longview, WA

Hotel under renovation

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The room was nice an quiet
Cons: The hotel was already in the process of making many improvements.
Location: It was right next to a movie theater, however the movie theater was closed due to reconstruction of a mall next to the hotel.
Even though the hotel was going thru some renovation, the staff was very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Tolles Hotel Ein klein wenig mehr Freundlichkeit und es wäre perfekt
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Washington

Hotel should be colsed

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and start over
Location: A bar next door.
The hall out side my room smelled of marijuana, when not marijuana, smoke. Nothing was done when I complained. The toilet was plunged up when I arrived and not fixed when I told them, I used the bathroom in the hall. The mall that it is "steps away from" was closed several years ago, there is no "lake view" The window in the room did not lock. Mold around the window.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

nice very quite hotel yet very close to the 405 hw

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: the breakfast
I will go again, vert clean hotel and quite.................................................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The bed was rock hard, not comfortable at all. The breakfast was the most ridiculous thing I've ever deem, and the channel selection was pitiful. It's a hotel in the Seattle area and we couldn't even watch the Mariners game. I won't be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Hidden Gem

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, room plans, quiet, decor of hotel, room rates.
Cons: A better breakfast -- that was my husband's statement but it was more than sufficient and what we have at home.
Location: Great location! A couple of restaurants in walking distance, drugstore, fast food, Trader Joe's and a walking trail.
We stayed a few days in a nearby hotel in Kirkland while visiting our family but we left to take a side trip. We planned to come back to the same hotel but there were no rooms available. Totem Lake came up on Expedia so we took that. We ended up heading back a day early and called the hotel directly. The lady at the desk was so helpful and had a room for us at the same price. The reviews were 't great but beggars can't be choosers. Wow! Were we surprised! The hotel is hidden from all the traffic yet available to anything you want. The owners are still improving the hotel I know but our room was excellent. New carpet and bed. We loved the floor plan. A little sitting room with nice comfortable chairs was separated from the bedroom so I could read or work on the computer and not disturb anyone sleeping. Coffee and refrigerator in the room and all amenities you would expect. It is very quiet there, no road noise, or hearing people walk around which we experience in other hotels. The free breakfast area was downstairs and you made your on but everything was made available-- breads to toast, oatmeal, waffles, lots of fruit and coffee and juice. There is also a healthy Chinese restaurant downstairs. Next door was a saloon for happy hour and a short walk away there was an excellent Italian restaurant and a Trader Joe's. Also, a new shopping area is being built. We stayed in lots of hotels this trip and this was the best!! Will stay here on our next trip to Kirkland!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Ste Michelle Winery

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Knowing that it was full but it was quiet like there was no-one there.
Cons: Check in information.
Location: It's just off the highway so you can go anywhere. We used it because it was close to the winery.
Staff at check in may have been new. Did not receive information about where are room was, what the internet password was, and that there was a breakfast room. Other than that the hotel is clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Nice place great people.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Love the staff. There's a little place below that has great food. Worth the price.