Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Decent looking, but dated and unclean.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Staff were really pleasant, no complaints. Finding the Hotel due to current construction felt like I was driving in the Legend of Zelda video game, I got lucky and saw a person in a reflective jacket that guided me in the proper direction. Check in was awesome, entering the room was OK, seemed really dated, but nothing major. After a long day of work in an unknown city, I went for a nice hot shower. About 2 minutes in, I notice hair on the wall of the shower. Yuck. Sucked it up, I'm beat and just want to get relaxed. Finished up and pulled the shower curtain back only to discover a sizeable lock of someone's hair at the bottom of it. Wow. I didn't whine about it, I'm tired, I want to sleep and I'll never stay here again. Hotel business is 100 percent guest satisfaction, get someone that actually cleans the rooms and actually gives a rip. Otherwise, good luck, word of mouth gets around and business will continue to dive. At the moment, I'd steer clear, pay a bit more and get a lot more somewhere else. Wi-Fi was killer, though, so that was the only upside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Friendly staff. The building seemed a bit old but I thought the design was interesting. The room we reserved was spacious and had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The hotel staff at check I were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and just what I needed for my quick stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Clean and comfortable, however apparently they call coffee and some snack bars, breakfast bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Amazing place for the value

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Marg was a sweetheart at the front desk, quiet and clean rooms.
Cons: Wifi was spotty half the time and I often had to reconnect the wifi connection to make it work again.
Location: There's a mall close by along with fast food places.
Marg checked me and my mom in at the hotel. She was an absolute sweetheart and off the bat, she was able to make us feel like home. She gave us a quick tour and told us where breakfast and gyms were. Everything about the room and hotel exceeded my expectations for the price that I paid for. The room was quiet, spacious, and heating was comfortable. Grab and Go breakfast had a modest selection of milk, bananas, yoghurt which was convenient. The hotel's lobby had a Chinese-themed decor style, with dragon-etched wooden seats and a giant handcrafted sailboat model and it made a solid impression on me. Overall it was a great trip and for the price that I paid, the experience at Totem was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool place

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Our only issue was our little fridge didn't work. They gave us a partial refund but it didn't work. Right next to Totem lake with a nice boardwalk to stroll on. Shopping and restaurantswalking just walking distance away. Cool looking antique Asian wooden furniture in the lobby and thruout the hotel. Very Nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean and needs a lot of maintenance mold

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: cleaning and upkeep, wall damage, mold in bathroom
Room smelled moldy damage to walls, not clean, will not stay here again or recommended to anyone,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

It was a nice quite spot. Not the top of the line.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: It was very reasonable priced and a quiet spot. Friendly staff.
Location: Ideally located off 405.
Staff and guest were very friendly. I will go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silverdale WA

Disappointed

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice amenities it seems-- wifi room, meeting rooms.
Cons: Cleanliness, breakfast, restaurant hours.
Location: It was fairly close to a concert venue at a local winery.
For the price we paid, I did not expect to find hairs on our topsheet, and layers of dust on the railing between the bed area and the step-up sitting area, which had one faulty lamp that was loosey-goosey in turning on. The onsite restaurant had odd hours: it was closed after our evening out at a concert, and on Sunday, when we left, it was not to open until we were checked out and gone. There was no continental breakfast, merely snacks. No eggs, no meats, no breads, no makings for the waffle maker. I will say the firm mattress was nice. Terribly unhappy with our choice of hotel/ motel.
2 out of 5
by oscar

bad hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
No good