Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX - Texas

Wonderful stay

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The staff was very welcoming the breakfast was good and hot. Loved the discounts you got at Chili’s and Texas Roadhouse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by CLB, Hotel Management
Good Morning Veronica. Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay! Team BWKI
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Convenient for Kirkwood area

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Sometimes there is a little too much noise
We have stayed at the Kirkwood Inn several times and each time have been impressed by the staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by cindy brasseur, Hotel Management
Good Morning Dick, and thank you for your review. We have finished our guest bathroom upgrade and have officially put noise to rest! We hope you will keep us in mind on any future visits to our area. Team BWKI
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Good location to freeways, drug stores, and department stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Cindy Brasseur, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay! We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The staff in particular were so friendly and helpful. They acted like they wanted to make their guest happy! Updated decor is nice. Breakfast good! Breakfast room could use a refresh just because of the smell cooking breakfast everyday makes in there. Really a pleasant stay and close to many eating and shopping areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Cindy Brasseur, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate your business!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at a great price.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We had a great stay at the BW in Kirkwood. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Great breakfast the next morning. We will definitely be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Cindy Brasseur, Hotel Management
Hi John, We appreciate your lovely comments - thank you! We look forward to your future stays!
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Awesome stay!

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was wonderful. No problems whatsoever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017
Thanks for the awesome review! We appreciate your business :-).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
We appreciate your 5-star review - Many Thanks!
5 out of 5
by DENNIS

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Hi Dennis - huge thanks for your 5-star review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay!
3 out of 5
by Vikram

Ok kinda hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok not the best stay. Hotel wi-if didn't work at all. Rooms were outdated. Top sheet didn't look like it was changed, it was just for a night and we just accommodated ourselves. Breakfast, though there was variety was not appealing. The only good thing is the hand shower. Would not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. Our sincere apologies for the issues you encountered. We will address these immediately.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Customer service was great. We heard a dog barking occasionally and I wasn't aware pets were allowed. The room was comfortable although outdated. This was our second stay here because it's reasonably priced and the area has plenty of shopping and eating establishments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business!