Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice & friendly hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The best thing was the genuinely friendly staff. Not scripted & fake - genuine!
Cons: Some other guests were loud in the hallways late at night and early morning - although I realize you can't control that, it was nonetheless annoying.
Location: very reasonable rates by staying a little farther away from downtown - but I can still easily get where I want to go in 15 minutes.
Looks recently remodeled - very nice compared to others in the same price category. Saved a lot by staying here instead of closer to the attractions I was going to visit, but it's close to I-44 and you can get virtually anywhere in 15 minutes. Breakfast is pretty good - lots of choices - but the 'fried eggs' looked like they came out of a factory - I didn't try one. Also, the pancake machine intrigued my 10 yr old, but even though they looked and tasted like pancakes the texture was opposite of light and fluffy (I don't think the kids cared, though!). The fried potatoes/peppers/sausage was great. I'd definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Branson Mo

Very accommodating to pets

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Was very pleased treated us with excellent customer service and treated my dog very well gave him several treats would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Mo

In town for business and hotel was very convenient

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Everything was just fine, except the toilet ran every two minutes and that included throughout the night. After a long drive that day, there was no way that I was going to call the desk and consider having someone check it out late at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Ants on the desk got into our laptop. Old food in fridge. Drain in tub/shower very slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Cindy Brasseur, General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. I have shared your comments with our Executive Housekeeper who assures me that steps are being taken to ensure this does not occur again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Good location for my needs. Lots of restaurants nearby.
Very clean room. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was delicious. A good experience, I will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The TV remote was missing from the room and a hotel staff promptly brought us one upon request. Great staff and location.
5 out of 5
by William

Good location

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place and friendly staff. I would stay again for business.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Got to hotel around 9 pm, in 2 degree weather to find out that there was no electricity. Not hotels fault... Fire up the road. However, room was cold and you could not charge anything. In addition, lights and noises cycled on and off all night.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great Stay. Only nice thing would be to have an indoor pool verses outdoor.No pool was available. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Outstanding customer service