Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 4208

Very nice,quiet location

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Close to everything, walking distance from ferries- very convenient. Nice, relaxing place. Wish I stayed longer...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I hated it

Posted Mar 11, 2018
The shared bathrooms and showers are insufficient for the number of rooms: you will wait with your towel for hours. Also, not very clean: I did not see any staff cleaning restrooms and showers during the 2 days I was there. Generally, the staff doesn't care about much: they told me they would arrange an airport pickup but then forgot about it and told me later they had never said they would do it; there is no lift and don't think for a second that someone will lift their bottoms to help you out with luggage or even offer to... my room was summarily done but not the bed (!?)... You can surely find better for this price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Location but bug problem

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: Night staff very kindly killed a roach the size of a small turtle in our room. Overall, staff were polite and friendly.
Cons: Cleaning rooms more thoroughly.
Location: Lodge close to ferry stop. Pleasant & short ferry ride to & from Circular Quay. Great neighbourhood for a walk, views of harbour and nice cafes.
Fantastic location. Roaches in the room on first and second nights made it impossible to relax and enjoy the room. After talking with front desk staff, room was cleaned and no roach sittings on third night.
4 out of 5
by Elisa

A good place to stay

Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was in a nice suburban area. Close to the ferry with a good cafe close by. T
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Macquarie

Many good aspects.

Posted Dec 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location. The views. The cleanliness of the bedroom and shared bathroom. The excellent views. The backyard lawns and other casual chairs in good .
Cons: Help for people's suitcases. Having an elevator installed.
Location: Great location and easy access to the Sydney ferry service.
The cost of our one night stay was excellent given the excellent location of the hotel as regards easy access to the ferry service to Circular Quay in Sydney CBD. We found having to "drag" our 2 quite large cases up to the third floor was very difficult. We are in our mid 70s and help from hotel would have been very helpful. The room was very small but was very clean and from our tiny balcony, only one chair could fit on it, the view was wonderful. Sharing a bathroom caused no problems and the tiny bathrooms were immaculate. We thought such a tall hotel would have been legally required to have an elevator. The breakfast was inexpensive and outstandingly excellent. The man at reception carried our 2 suitcases down even without our request which was really helpful. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Ymkje

Great value for money

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and good value for money
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017 on Wotif
Good for money good service. Love the neighborhood. Close to the city
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Dec 1, 2017 on Wotif
Comfortable and convenient, clean, windows that open, good shower this time
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from taree nsw

very pleasant quiet hotel great access to city

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Clean situation
Location: great location ferrys close for access to city
Very clean hotel and in a great place to access the city all the staff have been very polite and helpful I'm now staying my second time for another week and I will be back David
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Queensland

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, Kirribilli is a charming old harbourside suburb with picturesque houses and lots of trees. The hotel is dog friendly.
Cons: The TV in my single room wasn't working.
Location: Kirribilli is served by Sydney Harbour ferries that take you around the harbour, the Opera House, Harbour Bridge, CBD shops and historic sights.
Low cost, friendly hotel in a great location. . Excellent breakfasts, lovely outdoor area. Comfy beds with spotlessly clean linen. Shared bathrooms are close by and no hassle to use. One of the best budget hotels I've stayed at.