Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Erica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Wonderful experience

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great but unfortunately we did not see the Northern lights
4 out of 5
by John Laurens

Great bar for beer lovers

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely great bar with terrific service, good food, and a terrific range of beers. The accomodation was as described, perfectly comfortable and not fancy. I would definitely stay here again when returning to Kiruna.
4 out of 5
by Lynn

Kiruna Experience

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
The Bishop Arms Hotel is an unique experience. The hotel rooms are over the pub. There is no lobby etc. However this added to the charm. The location is best in Kiruna. Right in the center of town. Walkable to everything. The rooms are dated but our was very large and very clean. The bathroom was large and also very clean. 2 of our 3 windows overlooked the indoor mini mall which was strange. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast has a good selection. Overall this is the best place to stay in the center of Kiruna. Just be aware it doesn't offer the concierge, room service, amenities of a full service hotel. However the pub is the place to be at night, especially if you want to talk to the locals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Cozy hotel with a nice bar.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
My girlfriend and I went there in early December. The hotel is in a good location there is a small mall underneath where you can get a SIM card for your phone, buy some clothes or eat at the little cafe. The hotels bar and restaurant is nice and the food is very tasty but a little expensive. I spent about $82- $85 U.S. for baked salmon a burger and two beers. The price was worth it for me because the food was very good but I couldn't eat there every night. There is a bus station within walking distance so you can go and see the ice hotel. There are also some things to see around town with lots of restaurants, cafes, and a little grocery store as well. The rooms were clean and well heated. We had the free breakfast which was pretty good. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with one of the only bars/restaurants that stays open late. Easy check in process. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns, Australia

Highly Recommend

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Ticks all the boxes! - central location - clean, modern and spacious - easy check-in (from 12) - breakfast bag if you are checking out early - attached to a pub with amazing food!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Torgeir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels