Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel, fantastic breakfast and friendly staff. Beds were a bit soft though and jacuzi bath in spa didn't have any bubbles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable, clean hotel near to centre

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Decent size room, great breakfast buffet. 5-10 mins walk to the centre of Kiruna. Slightly dated appearance in a quaint way
Cons: No tea/coffee making in room or easily accessible elsewhere, we had to ask to be let into the breakfast room to make a cup. Our hotel in Stockholm had the same so maybe it's a Swedish thing not just this hotel. Sadly the hotel will disappear in the next few years as the whole of central Kiruna gets relocated to make way for the mine.
Location: Drive along E10 to Abisko (1 hour) to see the Aurora, it's usually less cloudy there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
I would have liked a blackout curtain in the room.
3 out of 5
by Johan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Kiruna offerings

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant - good breakfast. Rm. 1 was near the front door and a bit noisy when the front door was closed. Otherwise a reasonable and affordable place to stay within easy walking distance to downtown restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and comfortable. Great breakfast, though maybe some healthier options would be good. About 10 minutes from city center. Great sauna and staff. A big potential improvement is hot water for coffee or tea in the room.
5 out of 5
by Victor from Göteborg

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Solid option if you stay in Kiruna. I liked their breakfast better than what was served in the Icehotel!
5 out of 5
by Emily from Geelong, Australia

Wonderful hotel and amazing breakfast

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay in Kiruna, the hotel was lovely and they had an amazing breakfast spread, I am coeliac and they provided me with a Gluten Free basket which was a wonderful surprise :) Hopefully we can go back to Kiruna one day and stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Tara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bridgette from Roswell, Ga, USA

Relax here!

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Bright and clean rooms and bright and clean breakfast area. Huge European breakfast spread. Our bathroom needed to be cleaned just a bit and the staff got on it right away once I asked. Also they gave us room number 1 by the lobby and then I asked for a different room and they gave us number 17 far away from the reception. The staff definitely aims to please. Comfortable beds and firm but fluffy pillows. We would stay another night for the same rate, but the rate increases so we will change hotels. We really enjoyed the spa relaxation center on the third floor. After a long hike on the King's trail the jacuzzi tub and sauna rejuvenated our bodies!! (The jacuzzi motor is broken but the tub still fills with hot water and is huge!! I was so happy to have A tub. ) Laundry service is the staff washing your clothes for you, nice option but out of our desired price range (125sek wash and dry). Short downhill walk from the bus station and easy walk up to city center.